You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A scary visitor inspected the menu!

in OCD4 years ago

Greetings Sir Keith. I don't have the money for expensive cameras with many lenses, so I opted for a bargain on a new Canon Powershot SX60HS on the advice of a friend.
It was the super zoom that I was after, as I love to shoot the moon and this camera is ideal for it.
Bonus is that it is compact, with many settings, Wi-Fi and the works.

The camera has been discontinued as the new Canon Powershot SX70HS has replaced it. They have developed it for the higher internet system that is slowly being rolled out.

Thank you for the kind words about the shots and were you on Tsu by any chance?
For some reason I seem to remember you, but my 66 year old brainbox is rusting Lol.

Blessings and take care!

Sort:  

I think you certainly made an excellent choice with that camera. I've been considering getting a super-zoom camera myself because I could never afford a lens that would get me so close for my Olympus camera... in fact, no such lens exists. Yes, we met on Tsu... are you excited that it is coming back?

Google the new SX70 my friend. In your hands you will be sure to see how well that zoom works.
Have already pre-registered and only hope that we can re create what we once had.
And you?

I will take a look when it opens. I have also pre-registered. It's hard now to remember exactly how it was, and of course I'm sure it will be changed in any case. I remember it was easy to donate to charities and I did this several times.

Ah and I presume that you donated to us as well.
You are right in that the memories have become a bit hazy and I can offer the excuse of age here, but here and there I can still remember some good things.

It's not going to be an easy time for them to gather all of the ex Tsuvians, as most of us have become established elsewhere and they will also have to assure the new (old) members of their continuity for security reasons.
Time will tell and let's wait and see.

Yes, your charity and a few others. I can't remember the names.