You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A strong wind today, ideal for surfing!

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

Hahaha, You live near the ocean and you cannot surf? Shocking!
Free as a bird only in my mind. Surfing? no Kite surfing? no.
Went out deep sea fishing once in my young days, but got so inebriated on the boat that I can't remember much of it lol.

Sort:  

Surfing was never something considered, snorkeling and swimming yes plenty.

Enjoy your week!

Good to hear that there was swimming and snorkeling.
I have never snorkled as I suffer from a thing that I forget what it's called.
I cannot go into closed areas as I cannot breathe.
Ah, Marian just reminded me, claustrohobia is the name.
Such is life!
Also try to enjoy your week!

Nah claustrophobia only hits me in lifts and confined spaces with people, shopping malls a big no, no!

Yep! Seems that we do indeed belong to the same club Lady Joan.
In my younger days when my wife would go shopping, I would sit in the car with a sixpack and a newspaper 🙂