Sort:  

Childhood adventures are healthy and can form a good grounding for adulthood, ones ability to adapt to changing situations and have the courage to step out of ones comfort zone. I guess that's what those formative years are about.

I guess that you are totally correct lol.
Sadly nowadays children only seem to have IT adventures.
Everyone is glued to their phones!

I grew up before all of that started and feel fortunate for that. Kids these days are different, mostly. It's not as safe for them in public spaces I suppose, but most don't want to be out there anyway. I wonder where it goes from here.

No idea where it goes from here as everything is upside down nowadays.
I already have a hard time keeping up with all the changes and the kids accept it as natural. 20 years from now this world will be a very strange place.

I often say the same thing regarding the world in twenty years. It seems to move so fast. I remember back to my earlier days and how simple life seemed. Maybe it wasn't so simple for my parents at the time however certainly far more simple than it is now. I yearn for those days now, the simplicity of less traffic on the roads, the greengrocer who packed my things in brown paper bags, the lack of big yellow's M's on every corner and when people had respect and courtesy. Is it too much to ask? Alas, it is a pipe dream because those days are long gone and will never return. The world is wondrous for sure, however it is also fast becoming untenable in my opinion.

Gone forever I am afraid and the way things are going with this new throw-away lifestyle things can only go one way.
We were delighted to hear today that China has taken the name of Pangolins off their traditional medicines list. Now they might stand a chance to get off the endangered list. Between corruption and poaching, the African continent is gradually being stripped of all of her treasures.
Once top producing farms are laying fallow and hunger can be be found everywhere. Things are really turning into a madhouse over here!

Africa, the cradle of the world some would argue, has always been used as a supermarket of sorts it seems. Poaching for animals, diamonds, people...How much more can a country give before it breaks.

There is no place in the world for human beings to cite pangolin toe nails as a cure for anything...traditional herbal medicines made from animals that don't even come from China? Sounds like an excuse to me. And yet, there is a healthy trade in wildlife stolen from other countries to feed the hubris and greed of others. When a meerkat, pangolin, koala bear, Australian parakeet and blue tinged lizard reside in a Wuhan wet market side by side with an assortment of animals from all over the world one has to wonder about the merits of traditional medicine. It is naive and foolish to think it has anything to do with medicine.

Enough said.