You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My rant over people´s support of animal abuse in tourism industry

in OCD4 years ago

Right! I don't even visit zoo's my friend.
No wild animal belongs in man's hands.
It is despicable to maltreat animals and makes me so angry that I would rather not say more here about these fools!

Sort:  

Hey, thanks for stopping by :) I can totally understand your stance. "Animals belong in the wild" is what I say so often... But I didn´t mention zoos intentionally because I know there are zoos and some other similar facilities where the animals and their well-being is the priority and not the profit. There are facilities that work on protection, reproduction and reintroduction of critically endangered species etc. and it would be unfair to condemn all of them. But I have no illusions that these "good" facilities where they really care for the animals and not money account for just a fraction of the whole industry... Unfortunately.

Agreed with you, we do indeed visit the rehabilitation centers and we also help some damaged animals ourselves.
You might know that many of my posts include the damage that we are doing to nature, in fact yesterday's post also mentioned it. So you are talking to the converted here.

I so wish many others that care will also start to make their voices heard.

Yeah, I often try to focus on the positive stuff as that´s what motivates people and that´s what shows that any effort can make some difference in the world... Let me see what you guys blog about :)

Thank you and I blog about all sorts of the beauty in nature.
Now and then I will place a post about our charity work, but not too many, as people prefer positive posts.

Take care!