You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why wouldn't someone join Hive?

in OCD4 years ago

Oh! Another BIG word here is disappointment.

One works hard to create a great quality post. Opens it the next morning in high hopes to see only a piddling amount on the post. Then has a look at other posts with higher values and realizes that one is not connected. One feels unvalued and despondent.
I think my name is "One" lol.

Sort:  

Again. You hit the nail on the head here.

Yes, this is an issue, but again, it is at the "already on" level - where are the people joining to try their hands?

What is the "already on" level?

The people tried to join on Steemit and they will not try again on Hive!

I mean, in total there has likely been a couple hundred thousand unique users on both platforms. There are 4 billion people on the internet, most of whom wouldn't mind a little extra money and most of whom are already on social media. There really hasn't been so many users overall.

Would rather the Zuck whoring me out than the V.22.2 Cabal. Curating my way the fuck out of here.

We all make our own beds.

i thought that many times in my 2 and a half years here. but then i really think about all other social media and see that it is not connected anywhere. i bet you can think of decent amount of people that are earning a lot on youtube and you think their content is crap, and also for sure know people that are posting and you think how are this people not earning anything.

Yeah agreed, it can certainly mess with ones head.
I think the trick is to just shut our eyes and to continue blindly until it all sorts itself out. When that is will be another question:)

i am kinda conscientious about 2 things. My programming skills and knowledge of blockchain technology (which is non existent) and my influence on the platform (which is also non existent) so i am here, i follow what is going on, sometimes when i think i am smart i say something (half of the time i am not being smart), so my ambitions are low :D

I think that you and I are in the same boat mate:)