You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Consider yourself on notice

in OCD4 years ago

Here are the two rules that I live by my friend.

"Find out how much God has given you, take from it what you need; the remainder is needed by others" Saint Augustine of Hippo.

"For whatever you wish others to do to you, do also to them" Known as The Golden Rule (Biblical)

Now I am no saint, instead one of the worst sinners, but these two rules keep me on track.

Sort:  

Known as The Golden Rule

Did you know that pretty much all major religions have this rule in a very similar form? What is interesting is that it probably has appeared in communities since communities formed, as without it, most would have collapsed.

Yep! It was also a favorite in the Byzantine and Babylon eras and I think that it has saved many lives over the ages.