You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In a frame of redundancy

in OCD4 years ago

Be careful of regrets my friend, as we all have them when our parents, or a loved one passes away. "I could, or should have done more" only focusses us on the fact that we can do more now for the loved ones in our life.
That's basically all that it means and in the doing more now for others, we are paying the imagined debts that we think we owe.

Your dad taught you how to endure and how to overcome and you are doing the same with smallsteps. This is at it should be and I did the same with my kids who are all independent adults today, teaching their own children the same way.

I think that your dad is happy with the progress that you have made and that he wants only the very best for you!

Sort:  

I agree - it should be a reminder to do when the opportunity exists.

teaching their own children the same way.

This is the real family tree, the learning passed down.

I think that your dad is happy with the progress that you have made and that he wants only the very best for you!

I think he would have been happy, even if I stood still.

!ENGAGE 25

You really were blessed with a good father my friend.
He lives on in you!

There has already been too much ENGAGE today.