You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unrequited scrolls of the addicted

in OCD4 years ago

My beef is to get people to actually red the posts here.
I mention the camera that I use in my posts and I get this; "Great post, what camera did you use"?
Now I know that it might be a person that struggles with English, so I answer kindly, but I think that reading is a big issue here.

Somebody also need to explain to me what the use of followers are here?

Sort:  

A lot of people don't read that much, which is obviously an issue for someone like me who writes a lot. However, I take it as many don't read much at all, and a skim is better than nothing. A lot of the shares on social media are done by people who never read the article past the first few lines - this is the internet.

Followers aren't overly useful, the importance is who is following - stake and influence matter everywhere. I can't affect who follows, but I like to think at least, that some of the people who take the time to comment care somewhat about why they are here.

You know all of this and yet you ply your trade. That's admirable and I will just continue to do the same. Who knows, maybe one day...?

Almost a fatalistic outlook here at the followers issue.
Time for me to overhaul my own follows once again, as lately some drivel appears in my feed. But then again the hive price is low and when it drops, many folks post only for the sake of posting. One should take pride in one's blog methinks!