My Introduction: Know More About @patakwashj

in OCD2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220604_110504_420.jpg

About me

IMG_20220510_155339_954.jpg

Hello everyone, my name is Patience Akwash Jacob and I go by the username @patakwashj. Am from Nasarawa State in the Middle Belt region of Nigeria.
I come from a family of 9 (4 boys, 3 girls, mum and dad) and luckily the last born. Though I have so many nieces and nephews and still others on the way.

Screenshot_20220601-170058_1.jpg
I, some of my nieces and nephew

Educational background

I had my primary and secondary schools education at Pilot Science Primary School Ginda-Gudi and Government College Nasarawa respectively.
Furthermore, I had my university education at the University of Jos where I obtained a degree in Administration and Planning in the year 2012 before I proceeded to do my one year mandatory youth service (NYSC) in Sokoto State Nigeria which was one of Nigerian government initiative to foster unity in Nigeria. Eventhough those eligible are the youths under the age of 30 who successfully obtained a degree or it's equivalent before the stipulated age.

My passion

I had passion for fashion design right after my secondary education though I didn't get the opportunity to enroll but I ceased the opportunity after my service year to learn tailoring under a dear friend of mine before I could be able to sew to an extent though I still run to her in case I see new style that is not common so I could gain more knowledge.

Occupation

Aside being a certified administrator, I am also professional fashion designer and also deals in anything fashion (ready-made and fabrics) for both male and female.
In my country, it is very wise to have a handwork hence the government has failed to provide white-collar jobs for the youths and one needs to get busy earning money to survive this economy hardship.

Screenshot_20220601-165551_1.jpg
Doing what I love to do

Hobbies

I love reading and writing thereby didn't hesitate when hive was introduced to me by @hivedeb and I'm looking forward to seeing and meeting great minds here because I am always open to learning new things and ideas, meeting new people with different ways of life.

54TLbcUcnRm4Bw8fmw3Y3ebiYW61dkW16qTycFmRd6cTS3mpiq1wmtuemr5gTUzvD8aaSQpgwu8bsC9HLs3XwXm2qLx4MbkVW5aC1sAVY7nFZtc5RU9T4PngyXrRpCHAiR2NDT44W.webp
@hivedeb

I also love blogging not just for the earnings but also for the knowledge thereof.
Aside learning from others, I also love dishing out from my knowledge to others in every possible way.

Best wishes:
@patakwashj

Sort:  

Welcome patakwashj!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Welcome to hive my fellow ❤️

Hi, welcome to Hive! As a nice start, you might want to check the communities under the incubation program of OCD by following this link https://peakd.com/hive-174578/@ocd/ocd-communities-incubation-program-update-74

Good luck, have fun, and I wish you success.

Thanks bro

Welcome to the hive platform.

I look forward to seeing more of your blog post.

Much love😍

Loading...