You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cross Posting And Reposting Explained, Using PeakD

in OCD2 years ago

Hi @erikah, this has been very helpful. I hope you don't mind if I share this to my onboardees. Although I've run through most of these during our orientation but a reminder won't hurt. 😊

Please be careful about how to use this option, for two reasons:

  1. Once you reblogged a post, you can't reverse it, it will stay on your Blog forever (as far as I know)

There's actually a Remove reblog option if you click on the three dots (shown in photo below). Clicking this will remove the reblog of other people's posts. And it won't appear in your Blog anymore. 😊
Screenshot_20220715_014729_com.android.chrome.jpg

Sort:  

Lol, ooooops, looks like I was too tired or did not check but thanks for pointing out. I remember back in the old days there was a warning saying once you reblogged, the post can't be removed.

Of course you can share it, that was the point of writing it 🙂

Thanks for letting me know about the removing option.

I just checked if I can remove my own blog from Blog and it's possible, too. You are welcome! :)

I need to edit the post and delete it 😳
Thanks for letting me know 🤗