INTRO TO HIVE

in OCD3 years ago (edited)

Hello Hivers! I'm very happy to be part of the Hive community. I'm grateful to @macchiata for inspiring me to do an introduction of myself and big thanks also to my friend @jude.villarta who helped me to know everything about Hive. 😊

WHO I AM

My name is Clent Gale Dacanay a.k.a "Khen" a freelance artist currently living in Valencia City, Bukidnon from the Philippines. I studied Bachelor of Elementary Education at Philippine College Foundation, Graduated in the year 2018.

MY JOURNEY AS AN ARTIST
I started doing anime line arts and cute cartoons during my college days. But for me, it's not that serious. Until the year 2018 made me lucky enough to meet great artists that eventually became my friends. I learned so much from them that helps me a lot in terms of techniques and processes. I realized that I can support myself with this.

Today, I’m still learning with three different mediums. The Charcoal Portrait, Acrylic Painting, and Digital Art. I think I’m not that good but not that bad either. 😅✌️



  • CHARCOAL PORTRAIT

Char.jpg

My girlfriend @artistryofjirah was one of the great artists who made the strongest impact on my love for charcoal portraits. I look up to her as my mentor and model. As an artist who didn’t get the privilege to enroll in art lessons, I experience difficulties and challenges with different critics. But she keeps on inspiring me every time as she taught me her style.

  • ACRYLIC PAINTING

CharR.jpg

I want to be honest with this medium. I wanted to try portraits but when I started applying the colors my enthusiasm soon turned to confusion. My masterpiece was not turning out the way I planned it to be. So I started to experiment with color combinations only to see my artwork turned into a war zone. Instead of a beautiful portrait, what I had created was like the aftermath of a nuclear attack! I realized that I’m actually good at it. Now, I only do abstract and landscape. 😂✌️

  • DIGITAL ART

CharRR.jpg

I love digital! I am nuts about creating pretty characters. Digital drawing perks me up the moment I hold my Huion pencil to draw. It drives away boredom, widens my imagination, and keeps me awake throughout the evening. Since it has the power to undo things, it is very convenient for an artist like me who wants to explore with unlimited experimental possibilities. In addition, my hands are clean and I can save my work whenever I like to.

149757891_991324344729539_6605922854440060342_n.jpg

Hive will be my new platform to share my arts. I know this introduction is a bit late for a newbie like me but I want everyone to know that I appreciate every upvote, reblog, and comment I received. 😊
I'm also friendly! 😁 Let's follow each other yiee! 😁

So much for that, thank you again for having me 🙂

Sort:  

welcome to hive khen !!! hahaha

Yey! Thank you Jude hehehe

Welcome to hive khen! Congratulations and welcome!You can explore the communities that you may like in this post: OCD Communities Incubation Program. You have good drawing skills and I hope you have a pleasant journey on Hive!

If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide. If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Thank you so much!

Amazing, as always! 😍

Welcome to HIVE!! Hope you have a great time here ❤️

Thank you so much!

Really good... good skills! Enjoy your stay in Hive!

Congratulations @pencilkhen! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.
You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Quick feedback
Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day