You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photo collection of means of transport from around the world

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

Thank you so much for all those nice words man :) I actually have a close up of that car too. Looks like you are right about the model :)

IMG_20180318_151913.jpg

Sort:  

Awesome photo, mate! Now that I'm seeing this closer up now, I actually don't think this is an original 935. I don't know much of Porsches, but this looks more modern to me, just by looking at the window line. I think this is a more recent Porsche 911, and someone turned it into a 935. Nevertheless, it looks stunning!

Edit: it actually is a fairly recent 997-generation Porsche 911 (two-generations ago), and someone put a really cool 935 "slant-nose" bodykit on it. It was made as a recreation model to pay homage to the old 935 race car :-D

https://rennlist.com/articles/997-slant-nose-stunning-recreation-935/

image.png

Thanks for all the info, great investigative job :)

Haha, thanks! I'm more into British and Italian cars than Porsches, but if having a 911 means that I can have this cool bodykit put on, I'll take one any day of the week!