New Bee Alert: His Name Is Aimah

in OCD2 years ago

Hello everyone, it's with great joy that I am making this first post. They tagged it as an introductory post, but I see it as a visa to connect with other users on this amazing site.

I was invited by a friend to this amazing platform, he said it was called hive. And the first word that came to mind was, so users on the platform are called bees.
We both laughed and I promised I was going to add to the number of bees here.

My name is Aimah, I am from The southern region of Nigeria, a place where hospitality is our watchword.
I grew up in an environment where people believed hard work pays and so reason for our incessant struggles. It became a norm to see a teen get involved in menial jobs just to keep up with standards. That sparked my intuition of becoming a better person, since everyone else did. I took up several jobs, ranging from online to doing offline tasks. I know you must be wondering about my parents, they are alive and healthy. Truth is, we see help from our parents as a major weakness.

Enough Of The Story, Who Are You!

I am Aimah, a dental student in one of the Universities in Nigeria. Ahhh! Wondering if I will be boring you all with scary dental stories, oh no! I won't. But if you want to know a secret, I really love my profession. I grew up in a family of 6, my parents and 3 other siblings. I must say, growing up with my kind of parents wasn't an easy one. They were great disciplinarians and till date, they remain my number one spot. While growing up, I had to choose between passion and education. It was really a tough choice but I am glad I made it right.

I don't think I have answered the question in your mind.
Homo sapien from the family, mammalia. I Love swimming, singing, dancing and am a great cook. I think I have done justice to the question now.

Why Are You Interested In Blogging?

Blogging has become a way to connect with other people and also a means of sharing ideas. Gone are the days, you needed to stress yourself waiting for a message from friends in other countries. These days, all you need is a platform, good internet, great command of English and you are good to go. Am sure people all over the world will be reading this, please if you are, "Just say hello and tell me your country in the comment box".

I am also interested in blogging because of my passion, to create a world where dental hygiene and information will be gotten at first hand. I really want to gather more experience and knowledge in blogging and blogging the appropriate way.

Any Other Skills?

Definitely yes! I think I have a vast number of skills, which has made friends call me versatile. Just a name and nothing more. Have got great skills in singing, dancing and telling jokes. Definitely, I could pass for a comedian. I tried it once but it didn't end well. Let me share the gist. I had friends in the hostel, who laughed at all my jokes. I was so motivated to try something out. There was this comedy show organised by Nescafe in our school. I thought it was a great opportunity to sail myself. I registered, when it came to my turn, I was stammering. The only world I struggled to say, was prohibited in the show. So I was disqualified.
I left the stage ashamed and felt I had failed my friends. They stood at the corner cheering me to tears, trust me, good friends are priceless!.

Photography is also my kind of thing, though not a professional but u could still make wonders with my lens. I am also a web designer.
I think those are all the skills I could remember which are beneficial to others.
I can eat very much but don't look at me as a glutton.

Tell Us About The Worst Moment Of Your Life.

Everyone has their worst moments, from little things like not being able to prepare your favourite meal, being scolded in public or even being tipsy.
I have a lot of worst moments, which have become best moments because I have learnt from my mistakes. I will begin with a recent one, that happened during my posting in the hospital.
Our professor was lecturing, and so he pointed at me, to list five conditions in which nocturia occurred. Confidently, I stood up only to mention a name, I was identified with.
It was so embarrassing to think, I mentioned syphilis, of course you heard me.

I also had an experience during my high school. I was crushing on a particular colleague, though she was friendly but the thought of telling her about my feelings wasn't something to joke with. I tried and each time I do, I am always speechless. I had to use the writing format, since the use of mobile phones was not allowed. She collected the letter from me, took it home. The next day, while in class, everyone one were busy looking at me. I never knew, the letter fell from her bag, and someone picked it up. Had to stop attending classes for a period of time. The same was too much.

Tell Us About Happy Moments Of Your Life

Have always tried to live above sad times, this enables me to create a lot of happy and fulfilled moments.
I still remember my first kiss under an apple tree. Such memories can never be removed, especially when it was the last time I was seeing her.

Another good moment I can't forget are those spent with my parents and siblings, especially when all of us are back for holiday.

Your Favourite Quotes

No matter how many times, your back is on the ground. You are not permitted to give up. Pick yourself up and try again, fight until the end. You were created for this.

Conclusion

It's a pleasure to be a member of this unique site which I have promised to abide by the rules and regulations binding us all. No form of insults, plagiarism, or other vices that will spark an outrage here. I promise to make my stay here bearable and enjoyable.

Thank you all.

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform brother, I had fun while having this read. Hope you get to meet other bees soon. Good luck writing!

I so much appreciate your warm and positive welcome. It shows I will enjoy my stay here. I will be looking forward to seeing other bees.

😄😄 enjoy the hunt

Hey @phuntastik! This is @indayclara from the @ocd team. Congratulations and welcome to Hive!

I hope you can smile looking back at the worst moments in your life. Important thing is you learned lessons or values from those moments. By the way, can you share to us who introduced you here or tag that friend here

We love to read more of your stories so make sure to share them in our amazing Communities! You can also check out the Communities Incubation Program.

If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here. This will also help you with your start here: How To Get A Great Start on the Hive Blockchain

By the way, since content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other people’s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Thank you so much for this warm welcome, I feel I belong you and am glad about that. Like I earlier said, I will abide by the rules, so no plagiarism. Thank you once again

You still didn't tag the person or that friend you mentioned that introduced you here on hive. So, who was it? Or can you perhaps share your other social media accounts here to verify your identity. Thanks in advance!

Sorry about that, I was too happy to noticed your question, my bad please. It was @cescajove who invited me.

Congratulations @phuntastik! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Oh gracious me!....what a read!
I.was fascinated about how you write and I know you have more skills waiting to be unleashed...we all have our own disappointing moments when situations aren't favorable.
We move regardless!

Welcome to hive.
Happy Hiving!

Thank you so much my dear friend, I am grateful for all you've done.

welcome to hive!

Hola Aimah, bienvenido a la comunidad de HIVE, aqui somos una gran familia.
Exito en tus publicaciones.

Loading...