You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How it Went Down On Christmas

in OCD3 years ago

I don't care how old you get or how many times you see it, snow like that is just friggin' magical. Always takes my breath away and makes me just pause for a moment or three. We just a few flurries on Christmas Eve and that was it.

I remember my grandmother talking about mince meat one time, and I was like "ground beef"? Umm nope, definitely not what I thought it was, but as a sweets lover so much more enticing.

Happy whatever the heck day it is. Because who needs a holiday to be cheery, right?

Sort:  

Especially when Saturday's and Tuesdays are the same.

Mince pies. Cost Less World Market sells them. Pura ran into a Brit and asked, can't find'Em anywhere else. They're so good I'm surprised they're legal.

That's Pura's word too—magical. I call it freezing but it makes really nice pictures.

Happy new year, Plants and DK!

Haha, that World Market has a lot of goodies if you dig around. They closed the one right near the gym, but there's still a few others close by enough to peruse. Dude, I'm so happy it's a normal Monday with a full week of work ahead. I may change my tune by next week, but this plant-loving gal enjoys a more normal routine.

Hey I just turned on this device, too, good morning Plants.

I'm with you about a new week. Not that I'm in the same boat but just a restart in general don't sound bad.

I haven't had much normalcy either. Gym and the bicycle eats up about 5 hours of my day and I enjoy that schedule but with rain and snow I haven't taken the bike about 5 days.

Rained again last night so a few more dry days are necessary otherwise I'm just gonna be looking at a parked bike.

img_5553.png

Looks like it's gonna be parked another week

Have a great week Plants! Bitcoin sure does have the PuraDays Tableau a little excited these days.

Ooh, yeah, muddy trails are no good for a few reasons. Pura would really flip her lid if you tried to get out on one of those crazy ones right now! Bummer, though, I hope you can get back out there and blaze some trails soon. I actually went for my first run in about three weeks yesterday. Just an easy 3-miler around the neighborhood, but felt nice just to get out there.

A little excitement on that front is a good thing. ;) Let's go crypto!

How long does this weather typically last? This 'rainy, cold' season. Mud sucks! There usually a month that's heavier than the rest like hopefully this month but rain days will taper off in a few weeks? How's it work in the South?

Rain and mud are worse and worser. Ooh.. autocorrect had a real tough time with worser.

No telling, really. I may be wrong, but I feel like there's no rhyme or reason sometimes with the weather. 😂 I think the only constant in the South is summer heat and humidity, but the rest of the year you can get all 4 seasons in one week or even one day sometimes it seems.

And "worse to worser" was one of my grandmother's favorite phrases, so thanks for that. It was generally used during a game of cards in relation to how her hands were playing out. I always tried to remind her my sisters and I only beat her because she taught us so well, but she still was a sore loser, haha!

Grandma was the best.

And thanks for the weather report—clear as mud.