Portuguese Coins - 100$00 D.António Prior do Crato

in OCD4 years ago

pt_coin.png

I'm a collector of several old coins from around the world. I have had this passion for a few years, most of the coins I collect are Portuguese.
However I will show you the most beautiful coins that I have. Hope you like it!

Characteristics

Name 100 escudos
Year 1995
Subject 400 Years of the Death of D. António Prior do Crato
Period Portuguese Republic (1986 - 2001)
Currency type Commemorative
Composition Cupro-Nickel
Board type Serrated

Currency value in Euros


Screenshot 20200329 at 17.33.45.png

D. António I, better known by the name of Prior do Crato, Fighter or Independentist, for the recovery of independence from Portugal, was the son of Infante D. Luís, pretender to the throne during the succession crisis of 1580 and king of Portugal during a brief span of time in 1580, on the continent, and since then until 1583, confined to the Azores.

It's not usually included in the list of kings of Portugal, however its historically correct to include him, as he wasn't only acclaimed king, but he actually reigned for a short period.


I hope you like my coin collection!
Images © 2020 @portugalcoin | All Rights Reserved


Portugalcoin 🇵🇹

WELCOME to my blog on Hive blockchain. Here you will find several trips I take in Portugal and information about the main monuments, squares, streets, palaces...
Hug from PORTUGAL!
[Hive original]

 


Portugalcoin.gif


Brave-Baner-homepage.png

Sort:  

As a commemorative coin collector, I thank you for showing this wonderful coin.

Thanks @ronaldoavelino. I also keep an eye on your coin collection posts. I'll put some coins from Brazil that I have here later!
Hug from Portugal

Shared on Twitter in support to @ocd #posh initiative.