#LEARNANDEARN Contest- What I Learned This Week

in OCD3 years ago (edited)

PhotoCollage_1621491056069.jpg

Hello everyone,
In this blog i will tell you about five things that I have learned this week. What i personally feel is that one should learn something new everyday in his life, one learns more from his surroundings than books, We should learn many thing everyday in our lives and from everyone, even from a little child, sometime even a little child teaches us few things in life what a well educated men can't.

So due to Lockdown in the place where i live, we were not allowed to go out to the market and public places, So me and my family decided to grow vegetables and fruits in our home garden.
So this week i was busy in harvesting and learning how to harvest and what to harvest at what times.

 Harvesting Home Grown Cauliflower

IMG_20210520_090609.jpg

The Baby Cauliflower Plants which were planted one and a half month ago which were now ready for harvesting, I learned that how to harvest the cauliflower plants from the cauliflower fields. It was really fun to do so.

IMG_20210515_145542 (1).jpg
Cauliflower Field Ready For Harvesting

So yesterday i alone went to the cauliflower field for harvesting them as day before yesterday my grandfather taught me that how to harvest the cauliflowers from a cauliflower plant.

IMG_20210515_145919 (1).jpg

After 30 minutes of harvesting, Half basket was filled by me with most fresh cauliflowers directly from my home garden.

IMG_20210520_090844.jpg

There were also some ripe strawberry in my strawberry garden but were not yet ready for harvesting.

Learned many things about Video-Editing 

IMG_20210520_104445.jpg

So this week i was learning about Video Editing, Which i personally love to do.

Since my childhood days i had a keen interest in Videography and Filmmaking i still remember when i was a 13 years old kid my dad gifted me my first GoPro Hero Camera from which i stated recording my cycling and adventure videos in it.

I was learning about Colour Correction in videos as now a days i shoot my video in raw profile so it was an essential this for me to learn.

I use iMovie for my short videos and Final-Cut Pro X for Vlogs and Films.
My personal Action Camera what i use for videos in GoPro Hero 6
My personal Laptop for editing is Apple MacBook Pro 2019

Learned about Audio Making 

IMG_20210520_104740.jpg

So this week i also learned few basics of creating our own music for Videos as Music is the main this which keeps us connected with the video, so i thought why not learn about audio making for my own videos.

Learned about use of tags and Communities in Hive Blog

444.jpg

So as a beginner to HIVE Blog i had no knowledge about communities and the use of tags in a post.
And this week after using Hive Blog for more than 10 days I learned about the use of tags and Communities.

I would like to personally mention @brittandjosie co-founder of @theterminal and @heyhaveyamet has helped and guided me a lot throughout , i'm very thankful to @brittandjosie 🙏.

Learned About Preservation of Peas

IMG_20210520_092037.jpg
I also learned that how to preserve peas for many months. It was really easy to preserve peas for few months.
Drain the water and spread the peas on a kitchen towel. Let them dry for a few hours. Drying the peas to get rid of excess water is important otherwise they will stick to each other after freezing. Store the peas in zip lock bags and freeze until ready to use.

IMG_20210520_080337.jpg

These peas were harvested me last week and were now finally ready for harvesting.

In the end i would like to say that i've also learned many things form HIVE Community as by reading blog and comments. HIVE.BLOG is a great opportunity for my to grow and share my experiences with the masses.

So these were the five thing that i felt should share with you guys.
Thanks for passing by🙏
Keep Learning and Growing

I would like thank @jizzyjoe for the contest.

I would also like to invite some of my friends in other threads, they are as follows: @parvkhuller and @gaboamc2393 .

Link of the contest: https://hive.blog/hive-148441/@jizzyjoe/learnandearn-contest-week-25-oror-what-did-you-learn-this-week

LOVE FORM THE MOUNTAINS ❤️

Sort:  

Well done, I think this is the second entry , the fact you learn every day is great. Maybe you also learn from reading blogs and comments on hive and add that aswell

Yes @brittandjosie i learn a lot from reading blogs, comments on hive. Thankyou for your advice i should have aslo written this but surely I'll mention this whenever I'll get a chance to write blogs like these again. I'll try editing it right now if possible 🙏

But READ - Week 25 contest is open, so start sending your entry. Through your engagement this week on Hive, its a new year with new inspirations. Engage with others on #hive and remember to learn as you do so.

You can enter this contest every week and tell us what you learned that week. Each contest runs for a week.
@brittandjosie did this for 30 week back on another platform and gave me permission.

AND

@jizzyjoe also has the rule to invite a new person so you have to add that.

Remember when a you enter a contest the rules and doing it like it’s intended is very very important, because you are for sure not the only one entering this GREAT CONTEST but he I am bias. So read the blog again and learn from is 😉😉

That is shorter than short and not saying anything to me 😬 sure I will correct
Sure I will read
Sure , In like I don’t care
Sure in I know I will remember next time
Sure as in what?
Your entry needs some tweek I g I think and some additions but he I am not running the contest anymore.

Britt

Sure i will remember next time ma'am @brittandjosie
And sorry for short replies

Hi @pranavinaction, you were just shared some LUV thanks to @a1edutech. Holding 10 LUV in your wallet enables you to give up to 3 LUV per day, for free. See the LUV in your wallet at https://hive-engine.com or learn about LUV at https://peakd.com/@luvshares https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmUptF5k64xBvsQ9B6MjZo1dc2JwvXTWjWJAnyMCtWZxqM

thankyou so much @luvshares 🙏 means a lot

Wow, this is really impressive indeed and thanks for taking your time to share this brilliant idea. Please do keep up the good work @pranavinaction

Thankyou so much @etiboy56
I'm so glad that you enjoyed the blog

Wow, this is really impressive indeed and thanks for taking your time to share this brilliant idea. Please do keep up the good work @pranavinaction

These are great and amazing things you can write about in different blogs so others who come across it can learn from them.

Do try to engage more and share that which you learn from your engagement here in #hive. Thanks for sending your entry, good luck in the contest.

Thankyou for your guidance @jizzyjoe
And thankyou so much of conducting contests like these 🙏

Very good post my friend! I'm glad you participated! I loved the photos, keep making posts like these.

Thankyou so much @gaboamc2393 for commenting my bro 🙏

Congratulations @pranavinaction! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.
You received more than 50 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 100 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD
You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Account creation and Account Recovery steps
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!