Sort:  

Glad you find it useful. Recovery update is very important if you got an account made from a no longer active account.

Well-noted about Steemworld.org, Thanks for the correction.

It is probably the tool I use most. I might not be logged in to Steem...yet steemworld is always there running on a tab. Always.

PS. I don't think his code is completely open sourced. Just saying...

I usually have it open when I have my pc on, but for mobile, it is still a little cumbersome.

You are right about open source. He was planning on opening more when his proposal was being funded. I remember some controversy between him and other developers because he was getting funded to develop something that wasn't yet fully opensource. It is probably the wrong word to use this term, but the main point is he doesn't collect private information and that has been confirmed.

SteemWorld.org ever received any significant funding because large stakeholders increased the required support in SPS as soon as it qualified. I think it revealed the corrupt nature of whale/witness/developer actors only supporting their friend's pet projects, some of them questionable, and running off a legitimately good programmer who donated a lot of time to the chain by not funding a great tool.

I'm not sure of the full story. He isn't currently asking the community for support from what I've noticed. Maybe he is taking a break or workimg on something else.

In anycase, a lot of end users like it and the more technically inclined know this. It's a beautiful website!

I try to send him a bit of STEEM each week or two.

That's a good idea, I kinda regret not setting him beneficiary, I'll send him a couple SBD now to cheer him up!

Hahaha, check the amount of "e"s in the inset name as well !!!
I really appreciate this post, as even as long as I've been here ( haha, under a rock) now I know more and will be using this info;
Also, Steemworld.org, Steempeak.com and Keychain are the most powerful tools we have here for way more than a couple of purposes, I use everyone of these every day.
Thanks @abitcoinskeptic!!!

E is a very useful letter. Actually, I spent some time thinking about the title.
There are some things on Steem people never think about. learning more only increases my fascination with it.
I'm not sure if I mentioned keychain. It is really great, often the second password I enter on my PC after hitting power (OS login is 1st) and I can't wait to see how much better it gets too, as its proposal is currently recieving funding.

I love Keychain. I've used Steemworld for awhile now and Steempeak is where I do almost all my Steem work, thanks to their templates and other features. (I think I'm on the @anyx node too after some glitch or other, but I'd have to look again.)

I hadn't thought about the recovery account thing, so I really appreciate this - and @jamerussell for telling me about this article.

I'm happy with Steempeak, and their update just a few hours ago was really great.

Glad you like my post. The recovery thing is a valuable feature of Steem that doesn't exist on many other blockchains (however for other blog networks or social media it's possible). It still can't help you if you lose your password, but at least it means keeping your password secure isn't a do or die thing.

!ENGAGE 20



@preparedwombat you have received 20 ENGAGE from @acidyo!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!