WIG: The Wicked Priority

in OCD2 years ago

FB_IMG_1656871581264.jpg

I went to see my friends the other day.

About five girls who share a room together.

I got to their place to meet all of them lying helplessly on the floor. Like they just received bad news of Tinubu becoming president (God forbid to that!).

I asked them what was wrong and they murmured they were hungry.

"You guys didn't cook anything?"

They looked at me and laughed hysterically.

I asked one of the girls I could have water to drink and their hysterical laughter increased.

"What's funny?" I asked.

"Baby boy, we can't even afford to buy a bag of water for days now. We've each been going out to different rooms to beg for common pure water. As a matter of fact, I was so thirsty last night, that I almost drank water from the well." One of them had spoken.

"Is it that bad?"

"Yes, it's that bad!" They chorused.

I asked them if they had gas. They said yes.

So, I went downstairs and bought raw rice and ingredients to cook it. Bought two bags of water.

I didn't have much, but at least let them eat for that day.

I was carrying the stuff I bought upstairs, when I heard noise.

It intensified as I reached the last floor.

I opened the room and saw four of the girls shouting at one of the them who appeared to be unbothered.

"You're evil! You're wicked!"

"So, you are here crying broke with us, but you have money?!"

"She even followed us to eat that palmoil rice we cooked yesterday!"

"We were crying that there was no water, you couldn't even say let you buy one bag let us be managing.!"

"We are the ones who pay for her transport when we go for lectures ooo!" (They are JUPEB students).

They were all shouting at once.

I had to calm down and ask them what was the matter.

That's when one of the girls narrated what happened to me.

Apparently, she had borrowed the phone of the girl in question to collect movies.

As she was collecting the movie, a credit alert of 20k entered.

But that wasn't the problem.

The problem was when the available balance popped up.

167000 Naira.

When I turned to the girl to demand more information from her.

She said;

"I was saving the money to buy wig."

Sort:  

Hello @princesstj. Please help me out here as I'm confused. Your username is princesstj, you're using a woman's profile photo and in your writing you're referred to as "Baby boy".

Can you tell me why?