Introductory Post on #Hive by @professorlenz || 4-11-22

in OCDlast year (edited)

IMG_20221106_221354_620.jpg

Hi, Hivians. It is my pleasure to extend a warm and affectionate greeting to the highly esteemed members of this platform. I'll like to use this opportunity to introduce myself to y'all.

About Me

My name is Arasomwan Prosper, a native of Ugbor, in Edo State. Some time last year, I adopted the name Lenz from a Physicist that proposed the law of electromagnetic induction. Later, my chemistry tutor started calling me "Prof" hence my username, @professorlenz. I was born and brought up in Abia State before moving to Edo State about three years ago. I'm a very jovial person though I love putting up a tough front.

Educational Background

My educational qualification right now is SSCE cause I finished my secondary school education earlier this year in July. During my secondary school, I attended about four schools due to constant change in environment. I intend to further my education hence the reason for sitting for Jamb to study Pharmacy in the University Of Benin. My jamb was okay and now I'm looking forward to the postutme exams which is expected to come up on the 14th of this month.

Social Life

I'm not the very social type since I'm basically an introvert. Doesn't change the fact that I love making friends tho. Have a few friends I really cherish. I try to balance social life with real life so I try as much as possible to spend less time online and more time offline. Remember when I was in school I had some friends, here's a pic.

IMG_20221104_233318_599.jpg

Hobbies

I'm a football lover, like a crazy football lover. I support Real Madrid and watch their games. Anytime I'm free, I love playing football with friends. Apart from that, I really enjoy reading and writing. Reading helps me broaden my knowledge and writing helps me express my emotions.

Why I Joined Hive

Well, to be honest I heard a lot about Hive from my one and only boss @bossj23. He coached me and taught me about one other platform some time ago and after hearing so much about Hive from him, I decided to join. The posts I see here on Hive are really nice and top standard. Looking at them made me think outside the box and I believe I'll be just like the esteemed members of this platform, dropping back to back quality posts.

What I want to create on Hive

Just like I mentioned before, I'll like to be making top quality posts. My boss already informed me of the strict No-Plagiarism-Rule here on Hive and I'm striving to abide by the rules. I intend to be making posts on Diary games, Food recipes, Arts and Crafts, Science/Technology, and stuff like that.

Crypto Experience

Well, I can't say I'm an expert when it comes to crypto but I'm not a novice either. Used to trade BUSD some time ago. Apart from that, there's this other website called Steemit where I was exposed to Trx as a cryptocurrency.

I remain @professorlenz and this is my introductory post.

Sort:  

Can you please tell me why have you tagged me here, along with ocd and ocdb?

I thought it was important for me to tag the admins or mods so they can get access to my post without stress. Should I remove the tag?

I'm not sure what stress are you talking about since posts are visible to everyone. Everyone has access to your post, once it is posted on the blockchain.

Also can you imagine what my notification feed would look like if every single person would tag me every single time they publish a post?

It's up to you if you remove the tag, but make sure to not tag people (or curator groups) without a reason as that is considered spamming.

Welcome to Hive.

Sorry for the inconvenience I've caused.

Welcome to the platform Mr professor.....you have a good educational background and you're an introvert.....a direct opposite of me🤣
Me that can smile with everybody in naija, happy to work with you

Welcome to hive @professorlenz. You will learn more than what your friend told you about hive. Hive is too much. In my few days here, i have learn so much about hive and how it works. I will also encourage you to read all the guide about newbies.