AN INTRODUCTION

in OCD2 years ago

Hello Hivians🙂, It's a pleasure to finally step my foot out here. I am glad to know you all are doing well today and as it is a new week, I believe I came at the right time. I'll be looking forward to the warm welcome and responses I will get from you guys as I am a newbie to the platform. I hope I am in the right place and I won't get lost either.



A LITTLE ABOUT ME

I go by the name Richy Demson professionally known as DJ protocol.

PSX_20220408_173203.jpg

Yes, you're right, I am a Disc Jogger and I'm also an undergraduate in one of the prestigious universities in Africa!. I am in my penultimate year in school and at the moment I am undergoing my IT commonly known as Industrial Training, though I will soon be wrapping up with that, and you can't tell how happy that would make me.



MY HOBBIES

A quick look at my hobbies and career while trying to keep my lines short and well summarize

  • I am a Disc Jogger professionally known as DJ Protokol

PSX_20220224_103013.jpg

My career started over three (3) years ago in college, when I discovered my endless route of love for music and its rhythms, I started with my hands on beat making,

Screenshot_20220411-035757.png

Creating and producing a music beat, adding my taste of rhythm to the lines of an unplagiarized beat. This grew the passion for music in me and I decided to take the stairs up with my little facilities and skill, buckled up with hard work and a whole lot of courage to be a DJ.

PSX_20211115_090958.jpg

Some other descriptions include me being:

  • A counselor & a therapist 👌
  • A Crypto Enthusiast
  • A dancer (literally)
  • I love reading books as well,
  • Chatting
  • Playing games
  • Playing Music instruments 🎹


MY INTRODUCTION TO THE PLATFORM

This is to tell you I didn't just jump into hive by chance or stumble over it somewhere on the internet.
I got to know about this platform from a friend @zellypearl she's my ambassador and has been on the platform for quite a couple of years now. She introduced to me a whole lot of interesting futures and experiences on the hive blockchain, spoke so much and so well of it that it sparked my interest to come and see what we've got in this space I admired the adventurous moments and promising future she mentioned about hive too and decided to give it a good try as I am dedicated to offering my best creativity and fascinating contributions as well for the interest of the community and ourselves!



MY CONTRIBUTIONS TO THE PLATFORM

What will be my major contributions to this awesome blockchain?
Having a positive contribution here, I will be a general contributor to the community and platform at large as my multi-task engagement should and would include;

  • Article Writings & Fictions:
    Rendering articles with lots of exciting stories and fiction!

  • Poetries:
    Rendering inspired and thought-provoking poetry

  • Nature And Lifestyle:
    Speaking and sharing beautiful photographs of our natural geography as a whole and lifestyles.

  • Crypto Currencies And Assets: where we get to be more enlightened and connected to blockchain technologies and crypto-assets as well as look at its operations and functionality.

  • Digital/Electronic And Gadgets:
    Exploring some of our everyday electronic gadgets and facilities as we get to know more and revealing!

  • Therapist:
    Talking more about humans and flaws in different aspects of human life as well as bringing remedies and solutions!
    And a lot more!



MY EXPECTATIONS

Just as most other members of the platform are all earning in the process of their dedicates, support, and hard work, so do I desire to be one of the outstanding beneficiaries of the platform due to my hard work and dedication as I assure maximum effort of splendid offers!. With this positive mindset, I am certain for a long-term duration and to grow with us all.🙂
And I would love to plead for your support in the best way possible as I journey through hive not just alone but having you all by my side and encouraging me through it all.

Thank you so much for your contribution and positive responses as we all grow together into the future!🙂❤️

Sort:  

Welcome...

Welcome ^^

Deeply appreciate you sir

Welcome to the Hive. I hope you will add more to the community. Welcome.

I'm so certain about that sir as your contributions as well is to inspire me, thank you ☺️❤️

Welcome to Hive Richard. I hope you make the best out of your stay here
It's gonna be a long journey, but I believe you can push through if you give it a little bit of your time ;)

☺️❤️

Congratulations @protokkol! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from April day 6
NFT for Peace - Feedback and new city
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

@hivebuzz deep appreciations 😊Thank you

You are welcome @protokkol! It is great to see you are doing your first steps! Great work!

Good to have you here and enhiy your stay

Thank you so much @femcy-willcy you're one of a kind

Heyya Welcome To HIVE!! I Hope You Have An Amazing Time Here ❤️

Thank you so much @bighungrypanda i hope for the best supports as well ☺️❤️

Hello @protokkol! This is @indayclara from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. We saw that you already posted your first blog here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome to Hive!

We have amazing Communities to explore or you can check out the Communities Incubation Program.If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here.

Also, letting you know since content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other people’s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Glad to see this great offer😊 thank you so much @lovesniper

Welcome on board.

gladly appreciate your regards thank you!

Hey man! Welcome to Hive. I see you are a DJ that means you have content! You should check out music communities of Hive to see how you can get those contents to the right audience.

Yes man you're right @starstrings01
And I've got alot of stunning contents to publish here thanks for bringing the right recommendation for me i really appreciate that and also your stopping by 😊 i love your mode of engagement it is surely what we all need here from others as well!
thanks alot❤️.

No problem. I glad my suggestion was helpful. More grace to your journey on Hive.

You’re such a fine man Dj protokol🥰 plus you sound very interesting too. I would really love to hear your beats and rap to it too (yes I can rap). Welcome to hive, I can’t wait to see the content you have for us. I’m new on hive too. Check my page out?😉

You are welcome to the Hive Blockchain... Looking forward to reading your post here and trust me when I say, you will love the journey, that is if you are also willing to put in the work! Again,you are welcome @protokkol

Mentor sir!