MY INTRODUCTION TO HIVE

in OCD4 months ago

IMG-20231111-WA0001.jpg

!Hi everyone, I'm Esther Augustine and my hive username is @queenhadassah, am a citizen of Nigeria, although i consider myself a Filipino because of the love i have for the Philippines, but i can't change the fact that am a Nigerian. Becoming a nurse has always and will always be my greatest desire.

1130f097f974490b8dd8e373789e06a8.jpg

My family

I'm the 10th child out of 11 children (seven boys and four girls), and it's kinda painful, you know why? Cause I want to be the last child but unfortunately my kid sister came an dethroned me. We were one happy family not until death came and took my mum away, her absence left a deep wound in my heart because i was fifteen years old before i knew she was my mum, I was separated from my mum at the age of two and was raised by my elder sister whom i taught was my mum for over fifteen years, i was reunited with my mom when i fell seriously ill to the point of death and i needed blood transfusion urgently, my biological mother was called from the village so she could donate blood for me, that was when i knew she was my mum. As a young girl it was really difficult for me because i kept wondering why it has been a secret for so long that i will call her grandma and she wasn't feeling bad about it. Now that she is gone i feel so empty without her by my side to coach me and give me that motherly love and support but her love and peaceful memories will always be my guide. Well just like the old saying death is inevitable.

IMG-20231113-WA0019.jpg

My hobbies

I'm a lover of music (more of country music and romantic songs), i also like swimming a lot because of the cool feeling i get when am in the water chilling and going on adventures, visiting new places and learning new things gives me joy and that's why am in this platform to share my ideas and experience and to also learn from yours as well.

How i got to know about hive.

I've being hearing my friends talked about hive, the struggles and fun they got to experience from hive the knowledge they've acquired and how they've been able to share these as well, I have always being feeling reluctant to be a part of hive but just these past month the talked about hive got more interesting when I heard them talked about the hive zealy campaign, the stress, fun they have had from the zealy campaign and least I forget they also mentioned something about a reward from the zealy campaign. So i said to myself, this might be a great way to improve my writing skills and share my life experiences and I also want to experience how fun the zealy campaign is, since it always sounds interesting when my friends in hive talk about it. I was introduced to this platform by @davidbright and @lexuspraise500.

Hope i will be welcomed and accepted by everyone.

Sort:  

You're welcome to hive

Warm wellcome on this wonderful platform of hive.
Feel free to ask anything you want.
Have a nice journey.
Download ecency app and enjoy.

Thank you very much

Congratulations @queenhadassah! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Welcome! I hope you have a wonderful time!

Am happy that you came around, looking forward to get interesting stories from you

Welcome onboard dear💌

Thanks a lot