The best $1 meal ever!! <Bun Thit Nuong>

in OCD4 years ago

IMG_3864.JPG

IMG_2258.JPG

IMG_9273.JPG

When I first came to HCMC, I went to a street food market which popular with tourists. I was looking for Bun Cha (Hanoi's traditional dish) there. I found one food booth that has a similar menu with Bun cha, so I ordered it. It looked a little bit different but the taste was pretty similar so I thought it was a different kind of Bun Cha. However, I was wrong. It had another name it is called Bun Thit Nuong.

Bun Cha and Bun Thit Noung's taste is very similar, but they serve meat, vegetables, rice noodles, and sauces separately for Bun Cha and they serve in one bowl for Bun Thit Nuong. I think Bun Thit Nuong is much easier and faster to eat. Both taste the equally amazing though. If I have to choose one I'll choose Bun Thit Nuong because there are peanuts as a topping.

Most of the restaurants in Vietnam are currently closed or only take-out & delivery is possible. I'm trying not to deliver food as much as possible as well. but I ordered it because I miss Vietnamese food soooo much 😭 I ordered it from a restaurant called Kieu bao, which is very famous restaurant for Bun Thit Nuong.

The price differs depending on the topping that goes on top. I ordered the most expensive menu with all of the toppings on it. Even the most expensive menu is only $1 (28,000VND)😂 You can add vegetables and rice noodles for free as well!

This is definitely one of my favorite Vietnamese dishes and I can eat everyday!! I wish I could visit the restaurant other than the delivery soon 😞

Sort:  

You post has been manually curated by BDvoter Team! To know more about us please visit our website or join our Discord.

Are you a Splinterlands player? If Yes, then checkout MonsterMarket.io. Get instant 3% cashback on every card purchase, and 2% cashback on every booster pack purchase on MonsterMarket.io. MonsterMarket has the highest revenue sharing in the space - 60% for cards and 40% for packs, no minimum spending is required. Join MonsterMarket Discord.

BDvoter Team

Oh my god, this is only 1$? This looks absolutely yummy. I would love to have one right now :)

I know it's so cheap right? :) I think I can have this every day!! 😉

lately I had so many banh mi...can´t stop eat vietnamese food. I think its the best kitchen in the world 😁