Introductory Post: My Introduction to the Hive Family

in OCD2 years ago

20220329_142039_0000.png

Hello everyone, my name is Okoye Stanley and I was born and brought up in Nigeria. I go by numerous names Rasheed, Dolapo and my nickname, Swaylee. I am 20 years old (as at the time of writing this post) and today I would be doing a full self introduction into the Hive platform.

IMG_20200105_111026_775~2.jpg

I am a student of the University of Nigeria Nsukka, Enugu in Nigeria. I am a 3rd year student in the department of Economics. I am supposed to be done with the university by now but due to the COVID-19 pandemic, my stay has been extended by a year. Due to a disagreement between the government and the body of lecturers (ASUU), we are facing a 2 months strike action. It is one of the most popular universities in Nigeria and usually produces great and promising graduates so I thought until I entered the university myself but that is a story for another day.

About Myself

I am the first son of my family. I am a very playful and cheerful person and an ambivert. I'm the kind of person who lives in the moment, I am always trying to make the best out of life. I can be very tolerant because of the kinds of people around me. In my free time, I play games, go through posts, make posts, listen to music, watch anime or movies, help my parents in their office and chat with my friends.

IMG_20200105_110600_723.jpg
a picture of me and my siblings

I like fair and just people, people with a good sense of humor, people who know how to take a joke and people who show respect to others.
I dislike liars, biased people and plagiarists. Plagiarism is something I loathe because I've experienced it first hand and it was not a good experience. I wonder why someone would want to claim the work of others for themselves without giving proper reference and citation. I always try to be 100% original by making posts from my heart and even making my own cover images.

How I Found Out About Hive

I joined a similar decentralized blog (Steemit) around this time last year through a friend @theawesononso and after a little guidance I got a hang of things and learnt alot. I made several friends who have supported and helped me along the way. In the Steemit group, they often talked about HIVE but without shedding light on it. One day @theawesononso sent me a message on Whatsapp and explained what hive was all about and how I could join. I was captivated by his words and tried to create an account through ecency and hiveonboard. It didn't seem to work for some reason but I didn't give up, I kept trying for days before I was finally able to make this account. I would definitely make the best out of it.

IMG_20191222_105117_786.jpg

The Kind Of Posts I Intend To Make

I love writing mostly because I am a talkative and I have alot to talk about. I am a very diverse person when it comes to making posts. I have had alot of crazy, funny and unexpected life experiences I would love to share. As a business student, there are things I could share both from my life experiences as a young entrepreneur and a student. I listen to various genre of music and have alot to talk about. I also adore art both drawn, painted and even digital, photographs included. I've done a lot of research on cryptocurrencies and I have alot to share with the rest of the family. I also hope to gain alot by reading the posts made here and interacting with everyone. Thank you for reading

Sort:  

Welcome rasheedy!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Welcome on board Swaylee! I am delighted to have you here. I'm a first year student of University of Nigeria Nsukka. It's so good to have a fellow Lion here.
I hope you have a swell time in here because I'm enjoying myself too. Goodluck!

Thanks for the warm welcome. I would be looking forward to getting to know you better as time goes on

Welcome to hive community Stanley. Enjoy your stay here as you will meet other amazing people. I wish you the best.

Welcome on board swayleee

Hello @rasheedy ! This is @chillwithshanna from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. Congratulations on making your first post on Hive and welcome to this amazing community!

We have a lot of Communities you can subscribe to which are all categorized based on interest or topics. Share your blogs there to have a wider range of audience or you can check out the Communities Incubation Program.

If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: Newbie guide. If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Also, letting you know since content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other people’s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.
Happy Blogging!

Welcome on board @rasheedy. I am also a Hive newbie, the platform is so exciting so far I have been here. I am definitely sure you will make friends and enjoy yourself mind-blowing ideas here.
Welcome to the club!
Special thanks to you @theawesononso for the kind gesture.

Congratulations @rasheedy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 25
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!