You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Does Memorial Day Really Mean?

in OCD4 years ago

Happy Memorial Day Denise! I’m proud of the way you show so much respect for the men and women who fought to give us the freedom we enjoy..that was before the recent lockdowns,😊💞

The Caisson horses are beautiful and what a grand way to be send off. May they Rest In Peace 🌺🌹🌸

!tip

Sort:  

The caissons are spectacular! I was totally taken when I saw my first one. The entire stoic ceremony would take your breath away.

Some of the pictures were before lockdown, some weren't. I went there yesterday and people who had family passes (you have a family member buried there) were the only ones allowed in. They still have funerals, although the members of the Old Guard wear masks throughout it now.

I give my utmost respect to those who joined. Freedom isn't always free. Thank you for stopping by and leaving your words!

Have a great week ahead!

!tip

🎁 Hi @redheadpei! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.