Steemit is not Dead yet!

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

I'm not sure if I'm allowed to say the name Steemit here on this platform or not. Oops! I already said it!! As I have already mentioned the name so let me pop my mind bubbles!

nature-dead-1180189_1280.jpg

I thought Steemit will be dead by now but it's not...

There are lots of arguments about using the same post on Steemit and Hive, about being present on both platforms and about supporting both of them. You can talk about if it's 'ethical' or not, if it's about 'plagiarism' or not, if it's an 'opportunist' behavior or not. I'm seeing a lot of arguments, logic, and anything people are doing.

I personally believe, in this blockchain, we can't 'force' anyone to do anything. It's everyone's personal decision and choice. You can tag me as an 'opportunists' but you can't force me to stop doing anything. Just like Steemit is banning 'Hive' related thing. Though you can use downvotes but it will not affect much to anyone. If people want to be on both platform the question should be not 'what they believe, who they support'. But no one can also stop you from questioning! So...

We wanted Steem to be dead??? Maybe many of us actually didn't want that. Maybe they would not say it loud but the answer is affirmative. You will see a 'lot' of people are using Steemit. From many popular users to newbie. Many of the 'whale account' is supporting Steem, many communities are still very active there, many of us still didn't leave it forever.

I'm not here to judge what is correct or not. As I said, it's always up to us. But...

wordpress-923188_1920.jpg

It's true that Steemit is not that lively as it was before. The engagement became close to zero, people are gradually shifting. We all know that 'Steemit' was a brand, people know the name. So for many newbies, they will still join Steem. And many actually would leave the platform for many reasons.

I'm not concerned about if Steemit is dead or alive. I'm concern about Hive. So it doesn't matter to me, what people are doing over there. But it's true after the split, I thought it will come to zero. But maybe people are waiting for the end of 'power down' time.

I'm cheering for Hive. I'm happy that #HiveisAlive. Just think if there will be no Hive and we have to be in Steemit in this situation. I can't even imagine that. So, let's cheer up for Hive!

THANKS FOR YOUR LOVE AND SUPPORT!

Much Love


Who I am?
I'm a Happy and Proud stay home Mom of a toddler boy.
I'm a life & nature enthusiast, I love to learn human psychology, I'm a 'Book worm' and very introvert but also love to travel. I'm trying to live mindfully and most importantly, I'm a positive learner.

Find me on other Social Places
Twitter Facebook Discord

Proudly supporting

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn3kLhX4mFyfEDYop.png

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9bTqisvs9xgB75G9xPgZbPT4QuApQtpz6ThdHJ584iLp3K2DCBSTkTAky9Uw1ambwSjhpTFxnMpgTQk62VyQomsFW7g.png

MINDFULLIFE.png

ecotrain-banner3.png

Sort:  

Google will see it as plagiarism and double dipping, so to get the SEO for your blog posts, you’ll have to pick one eventually because they can choose not to promote your content.

And no one is censoring people for mentioning Steemit here. You can be censored for mentioning Hive there though.

Yeah, I know that. If anyone wants to get that trouble it's not my business though.
Hive is censor-free but many will see my post displeasing, I guess! ;) :)

Very good point made. I still post on steemit but i am most active on hive

I also do the same.
Nothing to worry!

That's alright... have a fun day ahead