You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The End of Engagement on Steem?

in OCD4 years ago

I'm sure the leagues will bounce back on Hive. As you say, wait for the dust to settle!

They've just cancelled fucking exams, that's a large chunk of my income down the drain for the next three months! I need to make my transition to money-less living asap!

One things I can clear up:

Screenshot 20200318 at 19.21.04.png

Sort:  

They've just cancelled fucking exams, that's a large chunk of my income down the drain for the next three months!

Shite :( And any earnings here could be vastly reduced also. I thought 2020 was supposed to be a good one!

Cheers for the Ibruprofen text. I've got loads of these (and they are on the shelves) but keep hearing not to take them. Can't find paracetamol for love nor money at present!

That was just from the BBC website - I did wonder when you mentioned it.

I think a lot of people are going to be struggling a little in the coming months!

Maybe now is a good time to really give up on those take out coffees!

I've been reading the BBC a lot too - missed that one.

Perhaps this week is the time to go all out on the take-outs - next week you may have no option but to home brew!

Maybe - I do have a very large jar of instant coffee I bought for work, hopefully I won't have to fall back on it, that really would signify a crisis.

I guess I'm going to have to cancel my planned social weekend in Bristol too.

Terrible times for sure. I just hope I have a job in a few months time, pretty buggered rent-wise without!

Well here's hoping, can't hurt to have a plan B though, who knows what the long term effects of this things gonna be!