My introduction post: let’s get to know each other

in OCDlast year

Hello Hive, it is an honor to be apart of this great ecosystem, allow me to introduce myself.

Basically, talking about myself isn’t kinda my thing because I always ask myself this question, “what is there to talk about”? But then it was made clear to me that letting people really know who you are and your hobbits helps in bringing them closer to you. So sit tight while I take you through my boring article. Lol

My name is Ernest Chemoah. I am 24 years old and a healthy young man from the northern part of Ghana (Tamale). My friends like to call me Ryder (A nickname I picked up from the street. If you are a GTA fan you should know where the name comes from.) I come from a family of three and I am the youngest child in the family. I lost my mom at the age of 14 a week to my basic examination(Basic Education Certificate Examination(BECE), standard examination to graduate to high school). It was a lot to take in but I managed to sail through. I have a passion for games and became interested in becoming a computer scientist to learn how games are been programmed.

I am currently pursuing a degree in Computer Science at CK Tedam University of Technology and Applied Sciences located in the Upper East part of the country in a town called Navrongo and I am in my final year.

5421E20B-A30A-4C76-82FF-D4D1B620CF75.jpeg

What interests me the most are movies and video games.
Yep that’s me, I can stay up 24/7 trying to solve a puzzle on a video game or just watching a series by myself. We have the likes of game of thrones, power, the blacklist and peaky blinders. This are just few of my favorites.
I can never get fed up of playing GTA, God of war and tomb raider, it takes time and patient to solve some of their puzzles which is why I like them the most.
There are times where you will have to go online to search on how to get pass a level that’s when you are fed up of cracking it yourself.

ABE12393-EE26-44EA-9A1B-8B3BFF90926E.jpeg

37E589F8-6095-4460-86D9-546A19477ED7.jpeg

this picture was taken by me playing Lara Croft Tomb Raider

One things about me is that, I have a lot of friends around but I only get to hangout with just few. Aside been with them, I am always indoors.

CADCAC25-5FC1-49FD-A870-65C30841DFB2.jpeg

Fun time with some friends

Dream.

It’s funny how one thing leads to another. When I was a kid, I fell in love with the world of football and there is this player that caught my attention and till date, I don’t think I can ever get fed up of watching him play.
As of that time, he played for one of the most successful clubs teams in the world and that is none other team than Manchester United.

It was too sad how the departure of Cristiano Ronaldo from Manchester United ended after his return to the club team that made him who he is now.
Most people say he betrayed the club and for that matter they hate him for that. Truth of the matter is that if you are really a die-hard fan of the club and you really love Cristiano Ronaldo you will understand why he did what he did for the club team.

72668F82-F474-4FCD-8104-EA50AC601EBB.jpeg

picture saved from twitter

8CAB1845-6CD8-4950-82C3-6E41C376B9C9.jpeg

picture saved from twitter

It was always my dream of also becoming a professional footballer but unfortunately that dream ended after my hand got broken in a primary school tournament since then my parents stopped me from playing football. But that never really stopped me from supporting and also watching one of the greatest players the world has ever seen and that was when I found my passion in technology and have been working hard on becoming a game designer.

2ED0B612-0A3A-4315-B197-D2114D1F2E60.jpeg

World Cup match of Argentina fans watching a penalty shootout of Brazil against Croatia

So basically that is my boring life and I will like to stop here by saying a big thanks to my friend @zzzinnn for introducing me to this community and I hope to get to meet and interact with people and share ideas all over the world.

Sort:  

Welcome to the hive! This is a wonderful place🤗

Thank You. I am looking forward to interacting with more people.

Through the peakd.com interface, it is very convenient to explore the communities of interest to you.
Try it if you haven't tried it yet

Welcome to hive man.

Explore and have fun!

Welcome to hive.
I hope you have a lot of fun here!

Thank You

hey @rhyda1 Welcome to hive ecosystem. It's @macchiata from @lovesniper team. By the way, where did you first know about Hive? hive has a lot of thriving communities.

When you have the time, You can read some of the communities in this post that you may like : OCD Communities Incubation Program and for all hive communities you can check https://peakd.com/communities.

Some additional information includes :

  • For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.
  • The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise. Not to mention, overall plagiarized content is bad for your credibility and visibility too.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Last but not least, don't forget to engage with the community!

welcome to hive blog, nice to read your story

Thank You, This is just the start of a new adventure, more stories coming soon.

Congratulations @rhyda1! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the March Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - February 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the March edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hello and Welcome Rydar. Hive is an amazing place to be. I'm glad you found your way here and I hope you make great connections with people, it'll be easy.

I don't really know any Ghanians, I'm Nigerian. I look forward to reading and engaging with you in the future. Have fun and make the most of your experience here.
🤗🤗

Well what can I say, I’m glade to have found a blog where I get to share my thoughts and ideas.
Thanks for the welcome and I look forward to engaging with you too

Welcome

Thank You

Welcome to hive.
Hoping to learn so much from you

Thank You for the warm welcome… Hope to learn from you too

Welcome aboard! I'll delegate some resource credits to help you comment and post more while you get started. The best way to build a good audience is to be a good audience for others, so create conversations! If you have any questions, feel free to ask! I don't have all the answers, but I am glad to help if I can.

Be sure to write down your keys and keep them somewhere safe. Here is another writer's overview of which keys do what. Beware of scammers who promise quick riches or mystery airdrops, and don't enter your keys anywhere carelessly.

The HIVE community tends to be welcoming, but rewards may drop off after your introduction. Persevere! The path to success is not always fast and easy. Avoid plagiarism and spam in your posts. Be unique, not another AI copy/paster. You'll make progress in due time. Here's a great post from another blogger with some helpful advice, too.

dizzy d20 128.png
HIVE | PeakD | Ecency

Welcome onboard bro
U sure will enjoy your stay on the blogchain