Newbie here

in OCD2 years ago

Hello everyone. I want to extend a sincere appreciation to my friend @sparklinglolly for inviting me here and educating me on hive.

Olutoye here, with the handle @rlutoye . I'm a Nigerian residing in Oyo state. I am from Ejigbo local government in Osun state.

In my first year at Obafemi Awolowo University, I'm majoring in architectural engineering.

My sister is older than me, and I am my parents' final child.

My dad is a lecturer at another university (not the one I'm attending), my mother teaches secondary school, and my sister graduated from the institution I'm presently attending.

I am extremely grateful that my family has always been kind and supportive of me throughout my life because not everyone has this kind of familial support.

I am really interested in a wide range of things, including fashion, the arts, and movies and music.

When it comes to fashion, Virgil Abloh (RIP) has always been a significant inspiration for me, and I dream of having my own clothing brand someday. I enjoy listening to a variety of music, namely hip hop and R&B, as well as any other excellent music I stumble across. My favorite movie genre is horror.

Despite the fact that I eat more than I cook, I love a wide variety of Yoruba food, including amala, pounded yam, rice, and many others.

Hive is, in my opinion, a community made up of diversely skilled individuals from all over the world. Here, I want to make new connections and get to know new individuals

I sincerely wish to discover new things while here and have fun.

Sort:  

Welcome to hive @rlutoyeut when you have time, You can read some of the communities in this post that you may like : OCD Communities Incubation Program and for all hive communities you can check https://peakd.com/communities

For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.

The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise. If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

~ @macchiata from the @OCD and @lovesniper team bringing you some helpful tips navigating hive.

Welcome to hive. Hope you enjoy your time here