Sort:  

Its been an awesome ride with you mahn, from your first post till your last, you've done awesome things to me words cannot describe through this creation or technology or whatever the fuck it is. I remember one time I was having a horrible time and about to give it all up, all you did was come through by replying me with one comment that changed everything. You are a God sent Rok! And 2 years with you is only the beginning. Wishing you greater heights and satisfaction mahn.
Blessings

Fuck bro, I’m seriously almost crying reading this. Lol.

Feedback like this is a total confirmation that I’ve been on the right path by keeping consistent writing here. There are no words to express my appreciation and how much it means.

🙏💖🥂

Okay....maybe if I had expanded enough you'd be in actual tears. The interesting thing is that your impact on me did not end on me, it rippled out to other people who have felt from that same source which is you. Besides the monetary incentives I'm grateful for, its nothing compared to the relationship and tutolage I share with you in personal times. If i see u, im jumping on u lol

So glad to read this. What was that one comment?

I was whining about my life not having direction and not knowing if what i was doing(writing and committing so much time on steemit) was right or a waste of time, i was just distraught

"You're already here, aren't you?"

Thats what he said.

Bravo, bravo (standing applause)!! 4 years are said fast, but a lot of water has passed under the bridge. Personally, I must thank you (life will not be enough for me to do it) for the support, for the words that sometimes made me think and open my eyes. Once, I remember that I was in a bad way and I read for the first time a post of yours. I remember that you made me see things that were close to me, but that I had never seen before. I remember telling you that only teachers do that. Thank you for that! I hope to see you grow and continue in Hive, that you continue to share your music, your thoughts. I also wish that an alien comes and makes you discover other worlds, that fills your spirit and body with joy. Congratulations, dear friend!! a toast to that

...the words that sometimes made me think and open my eyes. Once, I remember that I was in a bad way and I read for the first time a post of yours. I remember that you made me see things that were close to me, but that I had never seen before.

I love hearing/(reading) feedback like this. T'is often a far greater reward than the crypto to hear & know such impacts I've been fortunate to have... 🙏💖🥂

I join the entire steemit/Hive to celebrate an amazing person like you for a four years of changing lives, impacting knowledge, inspiring minds, motivating souls and uplifting spirit. Words can’t tell enough of how much I respect you, admire your good human spirit and of your support mentally, emotionally, intentionally, financially, motivationally, inspirationally and what else... I’m lucky and proud to be part of the journey and will continue to be. You’re a wonder in the making.

Though many things had happened, the ones you could share, the ones you couldn’t, the ones I know and those I’m not privileged to know but you didn’t let those things weigh you down, that lesson of life I’ve learnt from you.

I can write a thousand words about the human you are but I’m going to summarily and conclusively say, the world would be a better place with many like you. Thanks for impacting lives.

Fuck, I feel like I need to snapshot, print, and put a copy of this on my wall...*

Feedback like this reminds me of the ultimate purpose of any of this.

Thank you. For both sharing such appreciation and being receptive to my offerings in the first place.

🙏💖🍻

Your good deeds will forever hang in the walls of our heart. Every life you’ve touched, taught, helped, motivated, inspired, mentored, guided, loved, cherished, embraced , encouraged, cared for and to mention but a few will always have you in their heart as you will always be part of my success story.

Congrats for your fourth anniversary buddy. Sharing your wisdom, adventures and thoughts all this digital time. Mine is around the corner also. You could say that we are already a couple of toothless chaps on the blockchain. Hahahaha

I still remember pretty well when I told you long time ago that you should be careful in your wanderings over here. Cause some undesirable outlaws could be stalking you and following your traces picking, consuming & commenting on few of the delightful crumbs of wonderment you've been leaving behind on your way ahead. And as you see, some of these undesirables are still present here to witness the progress of your fucking ride and wish you a happy anniversary right now.

Cheers!! :)

Wow, that was definitely one ride for the books! I think many of us wouldn't choose some situations of the past or present if there were a choice but it'll just have to do for the time being. I had my 3 year anniversary on the Steem/Hive chain on June 16th, and even though I wasn't there all the way at the beginning, it was definitely one hell of a time (although I didn't get a HiveBuzz...). Three out of four Steemfests under my belt, and the rise of Steem were absolute life-changers. Like for yourself, lots has changed for me in both directions and I see all of it as learning experiences, whether good or bad.
At the moment I am in Ireland, trying to plan a new move, still finding my feet on Hive but I'm sure I'll get there.
As long as I'm dreaming, I'm creating.

Happy Steem/Hive-versary and I wish you many more awesome years.

Huh. Interesting. Ireland’s been on my radar for a next destination (once international travel’s a go again).

Are you from there, or how long have you been there?

I'm originally Dutch but have been in Ireland for almost 9 years now.
The lock-down measures have opened my eyes a bit, as well as taken its toll (like for so many), and I realized that I don't want to be stuck on an island.
A huge island but still an island. I've been feeling a bit trapped but that could just be me because I've always been a bit restless. Although I've had this idea in my head to start organizing trips through Ireland 'off the beaten path'. Who knows? Maybe one day I will. I don't necessarily have to live here for that. I guess you might say that I have a love/hate relationship with the place.

My heart is in SE Asia, and this became very evident after our trip to Thailand last November. I lived in Asia many years ago, and I've never quite been the same since.

A whole lot of "what ifs"* I feel life is a ride and well sometimes the what ifs ruins the fact that irrespective of the disappointments, there's still an uncertain incredible future we might experience. It's quite regretful having to make those decisions but well here you are and I think the millionaire days will still come again. Congratulations on your fourth year on the chain wow.

🙏🥂⭐️

Wow what a story! Highs and lows! I think it is brave from you to tell this and show people life ain't perfect. You win, you lose. It is important to always get up. The right love will come, the right people will stay, the good money will start, everything happens with a reason.

Thanks for sharing and congrats!

🙏💖🍻

Man, I wish I had been in at the beginning like you. I can't say as though I would have made better decisions than you did, but either way it would be a great story to tell. Much better than "yep, I totally missed the boat". Unless it is the Titantic I guess...

Well, like Mistakili said, it may only still be just the start... 😇🙏💖

Let's hope so! You deserve a second chance. Congrats on four years by the way!

Hhahahahahhaha I just cant stop laughing seeing that statement. But truth be told, I am grateful for what you did for me. I have talked about it countless time. I remember your favourite statement, pay it forward. Once again, I am grateful for all the support @rok-sivante, I am happy being part of your 4 years anniversary, I pray this bond continues.

Rok is a good man, my love for him is 100000000%

Hhahahahahhaha I just cant stop laughing seeing that statement

The “constantly harassed by tfame with extended thank yous”..? Lol?

🙏🍻💖

Wow. Four years is a long way. Congrats not just for the hive birthday but the grace of life that you are still here today.

Congrats again to you 😇. More greatness and achievement in future.

🙏🥂⭐️

Congrats oldtimer! :D

Thanks mate.

And if I recall correctly, you’ve been around since pretty near the beginning too. In which case, same to you... 🥂

(And I suppose we’re just getting started still, really... 😎)

sure feels like a restart too and hopefully wiser to not make the same mistakes again, both the platform and myself :p

WOOT and WOW! Congrats on kicking butt for so long.
I hope you make it another 4 years and regain the millions. :)

Myself, I am on 1.65 years and looking forward to more time as well.

Its fun to look back and remember.

Keep surfing and keep it fun.
:)

Felt the RUSH as I read this. Congrats on the 4 years. Time for the second millionaire round? :D

With a bit more humility this time round... 🙏🥂

Absolutely. We all learned a valuable life lesson. 🙏🥂

Would love to come back to this comment 12 months later.

I just marked it on my calendar - shall bump ya back to this in 365 days... 😎

Wow ! What a story !

Happy 4th Anniversary to you @rok-sivante and to many more 😉

🙏⭐️🥂

Without it - without its community - I wouldn't be here, who I am, today

We’re so glad to have you and looking forward to thriving on hive together for years to come

My congratulations on your 4 years on the platform. It is easy to say but it is more than that, it is commitment to what is done in order to be rewarded. Congratulations on your 4th anniversary @rok-sivante

🙏🥂⭐️

Congrats! I will join you there soon!

PS: You actually need to add one extra day for the leap year ;)

Congrats and what a ride you have been on. Thanks for sharing and again congrats for 4 years

Congratulations on four years @rok-sivante! I remember you were one of the first people I read on the platform. I'll be hitting my four year anniversary on 7/5. It's been such a wild, life-changing journey hasn't it? I lost a fortune as well and am glad you were able to pick up the pieces and move on.