You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: COVID-19: Liberty vs. Safety and Security

in OCD4 years ago

Thank you for the encouraging notification of having reached another milestone @hivebuzz. Would you be so kind as to share with me a link to your multi-colored version of the Hive logo? I really like the color scheme you have put together! 👍

Sort:  

Hey @roleerob, thank you for your feedback.
While badges can be reused into posts made on the Hive blockchain, our logo is reserved for our own usage.

"... our logo ..."

Hmmm. Okay @hivebuzz. I thought this was the Hive blockchain logo!?

Yes, "... our logo ...". It's just a way to say that, while the Hive logo has been explicitly shared as public, we paid a professional graphic designer to create a graphic chart for all of our communication. and the recolored Hive logo is part of this. Apparently it was worth paying for it since you appreciate his work.
This said, we would like to keep it associated with our activity ("brand") and I truly believe you can understand that one wishes to preserve his efforts and investment, at least at the beginning.

Yes, I respect what you have done. And your reason for doing so @hivebuzz.

As you say, it is your "brand" and I would imagine, an investment in your efforts to distinguish yourself(ves) from the other Witnesses. While not my world, I can appreciate it is competitive.

Thank you for providing the additional input.


P.S. Not particularly a fan of the red & black Hive colors, I went so far as to foolishly waste my time writing a post about it. So, yes I appreciate your professional's effort. It implies to me perhaps I am not alone (no need to either confirm or deny ... 😉).

Thank you for your reply @roleerob

There were many (endless) proposals and debates for the new Hive graphic chart too.
Tastes and colors. And, as you learned from the comments on your post, colors are perceived differently according to cultures.