Hello new place | Prague

in OCD2 years ago

So we are finally settled in Prague

I’ve been there over 20 times before and thought about moving here one day. The Russian aggression became a trigger for me.

Wish I’d came here in other circumstances

img_1277

The first thing I realised that people here acting like they aren’t really aware of what really happening in my country and doesn’t really give a fuck. Some blue - yellow flags on a buildings and words of support on the restaurant doors. And that’s it.

I would like to see more fundraising attempts and more awareness, but it is as it is…can’t blame no one.

Another thing which freaked me out is a situation with a UN help for the refugees, I came there to support my friends and seen that crazy line.

img_1333

The poster that were informed people that they can apply for help online were laughing in the faces of people who were standing there for a couple of days to get that 200
euro….((( Makes me feel like EU wants that Ukrainian citizens to leave ASAP

Disgusting 🤮

In the next posts I’ll tell you more about the rent prices in Prague and other cost of living)

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Totally horrible situation, I think I will write about Almere soon :D

You are safe!

I mean...that's a good step.

Makes me feel like EU wants that Ukrainian citizens to leave ASAP

You have to remember EU has no obligation to do anything, this handout is petty and merely for PR purposes. However, the legal situation of Ukrainians who crossed the border after 24th of February is different. Poland, I believe Czechia also, has introduced many shortcuts for Ukrainians residing. In Poland for example authorities are releasing new programme of social housing development aimed for Ukrainians only.
Nevertheless, I just hope you find a good job that will bring to your family's table and would help you plan on future.