Steem will be the first to know!

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

webcolorarcdetriomphe.jpg

Wohoo! Finally

Yes, it's finally going to happen. I'm opening the shop. One of the things that were on my roadmap for 2020. Had lots to figure out, but finally found a way to run this on the side. I've been keeping my photographs for way too long for myself. Where better to announce it than on Steem?

If you've been following me you know that I'm a passionate photographer. Selling my work is something that I've only done once on Facebook, made a sale here on Steem and sold some digital work on Makersplace. Pretty cool. Oh yeah, and there someone who has asked me several times when I was planning to sell my art, he bought a huge wallpaper-print a few months back.

But that's not the main reason why I'm opening an online shop. I'm broke as fuck. And it also has something to do with leaving behind a legacy. Something tangible when I'm not around anymore. Something to share with people that find value in my work. Let it be motivation, inspiration, or to finish up a room that needs wall-decoration.


Print on Demand

I've been checking out Print on Demand last year, but never had the chance to fully get into it. Pricing was something that was the hardest part. After checking out the costs and return, I thought it would be nice to give it a spin. I'm about to offer Premium Poster Prints without a frame. Prints that include a frame would cost quite more relatively, and I guess that most people that are looking for prints would like to have the freedom to choose their own frame.


Pricing

According to the prints on Etsy, the average price starts around €17,- and €30,-. For posters, this seems to be an okay price for me. However, I don't plan to sell my art on platforms like Etsy or eBay for now. But yeah, I think those are the cheapest places to get prints. The starting price for my posters will be sitting at €19. Some people that I talked about told me it is way too cheap and I should higher my prices right away. Of course, I agree with them, but let's start with this first.

If you already think it's too expensive, get yourself a 10% discount coupon and use STEEM-ON.



Palais Garnier


Helsinki


Sizes & Prices

These are the sizes that are available including the prices that I'll use for now as a start. Most of them will go up in the future (except for €19 bargain).


  • 08x10" - €19
  • 10x10" - €24
  • 12x12" - €24
  • 12x16" - €28
  • 14x14" - €28
  • 12x18" - €30
  • 16x16" - €30
  • 16x20" - €35
  • 18x18" - €35
  • 18x24" - €45

  • Don't forget to use the 10% discount coupon STEEM-ON to get a discount on your first purchase.



    Arc De Triomphe


    Buy a print and help me grow on Steem

    I thought it would be nice to take a portion of the profit that I make to power up Steem. I have no idea how much profit I would get until someone buys a print. My safe-bet would be around 20-35% that I will keep after taxes, shipping, and other fees. Dramatic... but every penny is going to be a compliment and a less lonely wall.


    Let me know what you think!

    I've added these three photographs right now, I will add more in the near future and keep the shop only visible to those who have a link. If you've seen photographs that should be in there as well, feel free to point them out so I can add them to my shop. As in now, I'm looking for someone who wants to test out my shop and get an awesome print.

    Cheers,
    Ruben

    Sort:  

    Congrats on the online shop! Your images are gorgeous!

    Thank you Kott! Finally finetuned it 😁!

    Congrats man. That is awesome!

    Thanks Deranged, when are you opening up yours 😏, or do you already have a shop?

    Yayyy finally!😁 That last photograph would be awesome on a white wall in size 'me'. How big is 18×24 in centimeters?

    Yesss, exciting! I think 18x24" should be around 45x60 in centimeters.

    Nice, man, about time you have your own shop :D I didn't actually realize that the middle print is from Helsinki! It's a damn fine one 👌

    Thanks @celestal! Yeah, it's in one of the churches @eveuncovered took me to. It was pretty popular to get wed there. I have quite some photographs that are still under development for print... This one I re-edited to get some more neutral tones.

    Very informative post..
    !giphy very intelligent

    Posted using Partiko Android




    giphy is supported by witness untersatz!

    !giphy mind is blown




    giphy is supported by witness untersatz!

    !giphy so true




    giphy is supported by witness untersatz!

    I wish you all the best in your work. Great, you're going for it. Appreciate that👌👍

    Good post

    Define "Good", thanks.

     4 years ago  Reveal Comment