My introduction post to Hive

in OCD28 days ago

Hello everyone in the Hive blockchain, I'm happy to be here, on this platform with you wonderful people.

My name is Omotola Reuben, though those who know me do call me ruhlar, I'm an activist, peoples wellbeing are my priority
I'm also an high school graduate, I studied (Elect Elect) in school, electrical and electronics engineering in the University of lagos state, Nigeria (unilag).

Me being an activist started from my uni days, always lending my voice to the public in other to bring about change in every sphere of life.

I also have a wonderful family, and i always feel happy anytime I am around them, of course' they are not the only source of my happiness but I have come to recognize them as one vital source.
another thing that makes me happy is when I'm introduced into a new family.
How I came to know about hive is fascinating because I was introduced by an old college school brother @lanskyjojo, we just got connected back recently online and we got talking, just 9 days ago he told me about the Hive blockchain, and he told me I can earn money here by just getting creative.

but what really caught my attention was his testimony, he told me that just five days after writing his introduction post he got helped by @thetherminal project by giving a loan of something called Resource Credit to enable him make posts regularly, helping people has always been one of my soft spot, and I love when people help people who wants help, this prompted me to poke nose more into hive.

After my registration into the Hive blockchain @lanskyjojo sent me the name @theycallmedan to follow but I read one of his post where he dropped a link to a video that he did, he wrote there, how do I make more money and that gave me more reason to follow him because I want to learn how to make more money too.

A little about me
I love living my life to the fullest, that's I love having fun, because I believe 'life is too short' , I'm also a readaholic, I love reading books, most of the things I know today, I know them through reading, I also gym,I love cooking too but the one thing I love above all is helping humanity in any little way I can.

Why I joined Hive
The vision and the mission of the Hive community is a clear one
and that's connecting people from all walks of life through the blockchain industry via Web3 thus helping them utilize thier potential to the fullest and helping them make money without any barriers or qualifications.

My aim in Hive
To help people
Maximize my potential
Learn consistency and up my financial status, I also want hive to be remembered as one of the biggest thing that ever happened in my life and of course be well versed in the Web3 world through Hive.

My appreciation goes to @lanskyjojo for showing me the Hive blockchain and @theycallmedan for stirring my inspiration up and also to @thetherminal for making me believe in the Hive blockchains ability to help people
I hope to be welcomed with warm hearts and kind gestures, thank you very much.

All photos are mine.

Sort:  

Welcome to the best web3 network ever, Ruhlar. Have fun around here!

Thanks @goldfish, blessings

Congratulations @ruhlar! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Yeehaw! This here post is as refreshing as a cool drink on a hot day! You're a spirited fella, diving into the Hive with gusto and good intentions. Keep spreading your positive vibes and making a difference, partner. Welcome aboard!

Thanks for the compliments @cowboy, I really appreciate

Saddle up, partner. Your words are a trail of kindness in a world in need of more light. Keep that spirit shinin' bright.

Welcome to hive!

Thanks gee, I appreciate

Loading...

Welcome to the Hive community @ruhlar!

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, Keychain, Peaklock, and Hivesigner,
  3. The master password and the owner key are only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your password or keys; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. DO NOT OPEN any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Noted jamerussell, thanks

Hello! Welcome to Hive, @ruhlar. I found you thanks to @heyhaveyamet 's introduction post.
You've come to a wonderful place where you can develop any interest you can think of. The limit is up to you!
The learning curve is steep at first, but ask any questions you have, read and observe.
You can find me most of the time in
Ecency's Discord server, my favourite frontend, or in The Terminal’s one.
Greetings from Spain. 🤗

welcome to hive :)

Loading...

Welcome friend, I hope you can give your best here

Yep, I really hope so, thanks anyway @riyat