You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Longform is dead

in OCD3 years ago

Long form is dead? Damn that's where I was going wrong with planning out this ridiculous series with even more ridiculous things to follow from this overly extensive head-universe when what I should have been doing was stupid one shots for lolz (could probably do one-shots that are more thought provoking as well I guess but they're harder and much less appealing to lcd) XD

This wasn't long, was only just barely an essay ;D Good thing we're not in school anymore and you can just say what you want to say without having to unnecessarily pad it out to 2000 words XD

Value of written communication increasing (again) is good, I'll have to see if I can track down any examples that are immediately relevant to my children who all hate writing long things and will probably actively avoid any jobs that require it XD (I sense a potential culture shock for the younger two who are contemplating games and video editing, I did warn them they would have to be able to write treatments and possibly pitches but they don't seem to believe me XD)