My introduction post on hive - my first post on hive platform

in OCDlast year

Hi guys, I am overjoyed to write and share with you all my first post (introduction post) on this community and hive platform at large.


a260a6b3-4b13-488e-8ab0-3a4d365c0239.jpg


After successfully creating an account within two days of wanting to create one, I deem it a great honor to write to introduce myself here in the community. I am in the person of Abdul Halik Abdul Nasir. I am 23 years of age and I come from Tamale in the northern region of Ghana. I am a Ghanaian by nationality and Dagbani by the tribe.

I attend University for Development Studies and I am currently reading BSc. Computer Science as a course. I am in my final year which is level 400. People call me "spartan" which is also a nickname of mine. I come from a family of four and I am the firstborn. I am @salsh on the hive platform here ad I hope that I would be accepted and welcomed.

It is a great pleasure for me to find myself here on this platform. I hope for a successful journey for myself here on this platform. Let's quickly look at some of my hobbies and what I do during my leisure period.

Hobbies and Likes

As we can all see from my profile background, I love playing console video games a lot especially during my leisure period. They make feel happy and also I played them sometimes when I am stressed up and also depressed. Next also, I love playing football but with this it's not always I do play maybe once in a while then I play. I can see some gaming communities here on this platform, and I think it would be a great idea joining those platforms to write and share some of my experiences in playing games here on this platform.


26e0ae70-f47e-4a04-8739-1ce25a00d71a.jpg


Movies are also one of the things I do, when I had nothing doing. I am a fan of action, horror, chinese, and india movies. I do love watching single movies compared to that of the series where you have to watch a lot of episodes before completing a single titled movies.

Again, I like going to the gym centre a lot. This serves as a form of training and exercising my body so as to remain and stay healthy and strong. It is very important and necessary as a person to at least train your body or to exercise your body once in a blue moon as to keep your body healthy.


f5bee856-ef2e-4095-ac31-7920b950b64d.jpg


I love having fun with my friends especially on holidays or week days so we go out for refreshment and other activities. Sometimes we do go to swimming pools to swim and have fun and we do sometimes organize small parties by contributing and buying goat or anything of such then we organize a small get together and enjoy with the little we have.

My dislikes and things I don't do

When it comes to dislikes I think everyone has one or more and I can mention without even forgetting some of them. To mention a few, I dislike fighting with people as fighting can lead to a great distraction which we might even regret afterwards.


cc4598b1-fc6f-4618-8ecf-834ab89cdf6a.jpg


I don't take any hard drinks such as alcoholic drinks or something of such. As my name suggest, I am a proud Muslim and I don't take any alcoholic beverages or something of such. Also, telling lies and disrespecting people is one of the things that I dislike most. In as much as you don't tell lies, you can be a friend of mine but immediately I found out that you like telling lies, I would be very much careful with dealing things with you.

Topics I would like to read and also write on

I would like to read articles relating to my program or course of study that is about computing and also science related articles as well. Also, I love to read personal experiences of people on the platform so I can learn lessons from them. I would love to read gaming articles as well from people here on this platform.

I would like to write articles relating to gaming, computing, science, and personal experiences as well. I also love participating in contests so would be peeping and searching for contest which I do qualify to partake in. This is where I end my introduction post. I hope that you guys all enjoyed reading my post. This isn't going to be the end but hopefully more subsequent articles would come from me very soon.


c5c0e6d2-7f43-4b02-8b67-b1224a1da574.jpg


I would like to thank @yahuzah and @depressedfuckup for introducing this great platform to me. When I was first introduced by @depressedfuckup, I was very reluctant in joining the platform, until finally @yahuzah was able to convince me by explaining further how the platform works and how better it would be in the coming future. Thank you all for your time and attention for reading my article.

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform , just ensure you engage with others on the platform and you will enjoy yourself the experience.

Thank you so much for stopping. I would do my best to ensure I put what you said into practice. Thanks for the advice once again.

How are you @salsh, we have chosen this post to be curated by MCGI Cares Hive community. We are inviting you to join our community that study the words of God.

We can also follow our official Youtube Channel

Keep doing the great job ❤️

Congratulations @salsh! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the March Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - February 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the March edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hello, @salsh! This is @jcrodriguez from the @OCD team. Congratulations for making your presentation post to the community.


I also invite you to explore other communities that you might like in this post: OCD Communities Incubation Program. There is a wide variety of topics. Check out all the communities.

If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide. They are easy to understand and useful for learning how the platform ecosystem works.

Content on Hive is monetized, so using content or images that belong to others could be considered an offense. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.


If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

I wish you a lot of success in Hive


Thank you so much for your guidance. I will look into them.

Hey man, welcome to the Hive fam. Great to see @yahuzah succeeded in what I couldn’t. Haha

I think you’ll like the Street Work Out Community for your gym content. It’s a community where gym rats like yourself will fit in nicely😂

Yahuzah and I are always around if you have any questions. But the thing about Hive is that the entire community is awesome and always available to help you if you ever have questions, so ask away.

It wasn’t easy but we succeeded😂. Thanks for the heads up on where he can make his gym posts.

Noted with bro, thanks for your suggestions.

Welcome man. I hope you have much fun here. The blockchain is a fun place to be and has a lot to offer.

Thanks for introducing the platform to me.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@bilpcoinbpc(4/5) tipped @salsh (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Welcome to Hive @salsh! 😃 Hope you to be an enjoyable journey into the communities here, have you ever tried short form blogging too? 😉 Warm greetings from @dbuzz, cheers! 🍻
received_313866740146440.webp
D.Buzz is a great place for you to freely express what you want with our microblogging platform. Feel free to make an introduction post and let the community know who you are. 🐝
!ALIVE

@salsh! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ilovewintergem. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thanks so much for the reward.

Thank you for the welcome, I hope to give my best on this platform

Welcome on board to hive.
Do enjoy the community and gave fun. Goodluck

Thank you

You're welcome