Meet Sammiblinks//My Introductory Post

in OCDlast year
Meet Sammiblinks//My Introductory Post
My name is Samuel Haruna. I hail from Kokona Local government area of Nasarawa State Nigeria.

FB_IMG_16728277446548127.jpg

I was born in Garaku, part of Kokona Local government area of the state. Life was not easy because my dad was still schooling and my mum was not working neither schooling. We are in all a family of six, two boys two girls including my mum and dad making it six.

FB_IMG_16728312844918133.jpg

My Dad's picture (Mr. Samuel Haruna)

FB_IMG_16728313427790621.jpg

My Mum's picture (Mrs. Laraba Haruna)

FB_IMG_16728313314201797.jpg

Together with my mum

IMG-20220918-WA0013.jpg

Together with my Kid brother(Rishamah Haruna)

Life was full of pain because we hardly eat, take care of our selves and had a father who is violet when drunk. My dad later got employed by the government as a secondary school teacher.
I started my primary school in a government school. It wasn't easy for me my first day in school because they believe since my dad is a secondary school teacher, I should be very smart but that happened the opposite. My dad was so busy so he never had time to put me through a lot of things I needed him to, my mum was not educated so academically I was off. I never stop pushing with the challenge because my dad was my motivation, he is too smart that people around always praise him and feel his son should be smarter. My dad was later promoted and transferred to another local government in Nasarawa State called 'Wamba'. I had to continue my primary school in a private institution called Baptist High School owned by a Christian Denomination because his salary was increased.

This lots of changes was also another challenge to me because I have to start another adaptation. That was so hard for me because I had to adapt to new faces and environment knowing fully that am coming from a village to a place that is more civilized than where I came from. When I was in primary 4 he was still transfered again to work with the area office of education, that made us to change location and school again. I finish my primary school in another private school again owned by an educationists. My primary school experience was full of adaptation to new places and people.. That made me not to be stable and effective academically but not withstanding during my graduation from the primary school, I was still the best during my school.

I then went for my secondary school in a school called St. John Bosco secondary school Doma a boarding school. Doma is a local government in Nasarawa State Nigeria and a school owned by the Catholic. It was a nice and a bad experience for me.
The head boy addressed us and encourage us the next morning during a mini assembly. We then clean up the compound. Things were going smooth and off at the same time In school not until everything became rough when my provision finish. I felt like thats the end of the world for me with the fact that the food given to us was not enough at all to settle a consumer like me in the school. The term came to an end, our result was out i took 23rd out of 45. I was happy and I went home.. When my dad saw my result he encouraged me and said he is believing I will do better and my performance was possibly because that's my first time so I wasn't settled. I did 3years in that school before I headed to Niger state to finish my Senior Secondary class, the experience was not funny too but because I had a lot of training both academically and norms it was a bit easy for me to focus.
I had issue relating with ladies as my former school was just for guys and when home am not allowed to mingle with people but to always study. I enjoyed my schooling in Police Secondary School Minna as their food was good, accommodation and environment compare to my former school.
When I finish my High school, things changed that I was so confused. I was big enough to support my dad and put a smile to his face. He wanted me to study Medicine but I wanted studying Physics or maths. I really had serious issue in relating this to him. He gave me his reasons why I should go for medicine and surgery but I wanted physics but at the same time I asked my self what will I do after studying physics in my kind of country where education is given primitive attention. I got admission to study medicine twice but I did not go because my dad was sick so he was the only one to support so I had to stay back.
Life became more complicated, hard and confusing when the unexpected happened. I got admission to study medicine and surgery again the third time, that year was the year my dad died. It was confusing for me being the oldest son and second child. My mum and my sisters kept on crying and I asked my self what can I do? How can I help them, how can I remove this tears from their eyes and bring that smile my dad brought to us. After a long time of mourning him, we all choose to accept reality. My mum told me to just go for the medicine and surgery God will provide fees and all.

FB_IMG_16728313240223236.jpg

FB_IMG_16722298256265278.jpg

I started my year one in the university, I felt like dying because it was just few months that I lost my dad and he was the only person close to me and is ready to support my education. I was so concern that my mum who has not been to school how will she understand my needs educationally? I accepted fate and started pushing and if studying medicine is what my dad wanted, I decided to go for it and do my best. I was doing well although feeding was a big problem for me because I wasn't having money and my school we don't cook only to buy. At the end of my year one, result was out I had a good result that enabled me to continue studying medicine in my year two. A problem arise and that was the fees of medicine and surgery. My mum told me she can't continue with the fees I should try to understand. It wasn't still easy but I kept on pushing and then I understood why my dad was so interested in us studying hard. I started doing presentation, educate people, do assignment, make PowerPoint slides, research, project and tutorials for people above and below me for money to help my self in school.

Here is one of my Videos


It wasn't easy at all combining that kind of struggle. I kept on moving from one level to another with stress, hunger and broken heart. I told my mum to focus on my siblings I will try and survive. I kept on pushing till my final year.

FB_IMG_16722297383583349.jpg

I wrote my professional exams with The Nursing and Midwifery Council of Nigeria. I past the exams, I could not have money to collect my licence neither am I having money to pay my remaining school fees so that I can collect my statement of result. Things were hard but we are still pushing.
Now am a registered nurse who has not paid for licence neither for school fees. And here on this platform, I will do more of showing easy health tips, educational things like research, project, making power points, nursing care plan etc and am also a fan of comedy too. I can act funny and I can write funny stories.

I also want to appreciate my friend @ovey10 who told me that I shouldn't worry I can come and share my knowledge and also learn too and promote my self here on Hive. So he introduce me to this platform (Hive). I belief that I will meet amazing people, creative and nice people. I look forward to learn and improve more here. Once again am grateful to be here on this platform.

Thank You

Sort:  
Loading...