Another newbie in the family; My introduction

in OCD6 months ago

Hello people of Hive!

The state of a mindset depends on what you feed it. Mine is art; what's yours?.

IMG_20231108_223741_935.jpg

IMG_20231108_211423_186.jpg

Origin and family.

My name is Samson Usoro, and I am from Nigeria. I am based in Akwa Ibom State, a mixture of a Yoruba mom and an Akwa Ibom dad. I'm 19 years of age; well, last month, October 30, made me 19. In a family of four kids, I am the first son and second child. There's my big sister, me, my younger brother, and my kid sister. I can be identified as an introvert sometimes by most people, but I think I just don't trust at first sight, so I take my time to observe before opening up. My dad is a retired military personnel, while my mom is a nurse. My big sis just finished college, and while I just got into college, my younger brother is yet to get admitted into college. Maybe next year, I think. My kid sister is still in high school, but she'll be done before next year.

Educational background

Well, I just got into college a few days ago, though I finished high school in 2022, and I tried JAMB, but I didn't get my admission into college, so I had to wait till this year and guess what I got in. I had fun in high school because I was recognized for my talent for drawing. I wanted to be a doctor, but I decided against it not because I wanted to but because it was the right decision at that time. Well, finance contributed dearly. But I'm glad I got admitted into the computer field, computer and robotic education at the University of Uyo (uniuyo), where my sister finished; she actually finished from the department of philosophy. I just started as a freshman a couple of days ago.

Hobbies

IMG_20231108_225813_892.jpg

IMG_20231110_082834_545-1.jpg

IMG_20231111_192957_301-1.jpg

My hobbies and talents are alike. I love drawing. I love discovering ways to improve my drawing skills, though I learned how to draw from my big sister at a young age. For me, drawing is like my escape root; I have drawn for fun, and drawing has fixed some of my financial state. My siblings and I are anime freaks, but I think I get the upper rank when it comes to anime. My drawing improved so much when I first found out about anime. I also love gaming, like action adventure games or open-world games. I also love food, and I think I'm rated the highest rank when it comes to being gluten. I think my eating habits can also be a talent. Then let's not forget about sleeping; I see that as a hobby too.

IMG_20231112_184045_872.jpg

IMG_20231112_221343_990.jpg

IMG_20231112_231347_990.jpg

IMG_20231112_235258_817~2.jpg

My greatest fear.

Everyone's fear is dying; nobody wants to die just yet; even some old or elderly people don't want to die just yet. But in my stage, I'm not afraid of death; I just don't want to die as a failure. I don't really have many worries, though; I don't want to be that much of a failure that I can't go to Japan and establish my dreams there.

IMG_20230924_132103_887.jpg

IMG_20230924_132105_486.jpg

How was I introduced to Hive?

Well, that's pretty simple. My big sister introduced me to Hive. I saw she was really good at what she does, and her writing was really good, but what caught my attention was when she started drawing and posting. That got my interest, and when I asked her, she was able to explain the need to be in the blockchain called Hive. She even took time to explain what Web3 is all about and what a life-changing experience it could be in millions of lives. I didn't want to miss out, so here I am. So my appreciation goes to @jazclassic and sir @uyobong for putting my account together, but mostly to my big sister because she just saved my talent from going to waste.

I really hope I can make a lot of friends here; I will really love that. Thanks for reading my intro post.

All the images are mine.

Sort:  

Congratulations @samsino! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - November 15, 2023

Thank you guy for having me

You're welcome @samsino! Have a nice day 😊👍

Loading...
@wongi just sent you a DIY token as a little appreciation for your post dear @samsino! Feel free to multiply it by sending someone else !DIY in a comment :) You can do that x times a day depending on your balance so:

Don't be shy - share some DIY!

You can query your personal balance by !DIYSTATS

Thank you guy for having me

Welcome! I am sure you'll find some awesome communities to share your passion

Thank you guy for having me

Glad your big sis introduced you to Hive. I know you would like it here. Your art works are incredible and really admirable.

!luv !diy

Well what can I say. Am greatful and excited to finally be in Hive,☺️

Hi @samsino!

Congratulations on your presentation to the community

Your art is very good. You are very talented.

On Hive there are several drawing and art communities. You can take a look at the Alien Art Hive community.

There is also a NFT marketplace

nft showroom

I invite you to explore other communities you might like that are part of the OCD Communities Incubation Program. Check out all the communities, read their rules and post in the one that fits your content.

@jcrodriguez
Lovesniper @OCD team.

Thank you guy for having me

Thank you guy for having me

Aww baby bro welcome to the family...you gonna pay me double for the stress tho.🎉

It seems this drawing thing runs in the family. His pieces are just incredible.✨

Thank you guy for having me

Hehe..I learn from the best