A Little Sneak Peak On My Life // A Newbie!

in OCD15 days ago


A little sneak peak on my life!

Here we go!
Hi everyone! my name is Sandra Udeh.
The lastborn to a family of four, came into this world on the 13th of May, yes I just celebrated my birthday few days ago.
I'm from Delta state, Nigeria, but was born and raised in Lagos, Nigeria.
My parents ensured I got the best basic education up till my secondary school. I had a lesson teacher who taught me after school hours, it wasn't really a sweet memory for me, because all I wanted was to rest after getting home from school, not racking my brain again.
I'm a Bsc holder of physics and electronics technology from Delta state university, Abraka, Nigeria.
Let's see how Msc and PhD goes, I am not what you call an education lover, nope.



IMG-20240516-WA0001.jpg



MY SCHOOL LIFE

My university days was fun, had too much fun if that's a thing, lol. The few times you'd catch me in school premises is if there was a test, an exam or we had level screening. I barely went to classes, and let me tell you it's bad! It bit me in the back at some point.
But that didn't stop me, I just went for the important classes.
I partied a lot, from one party to the other.
Flirted a lot as well, had flings too.
In summary, I enjoyed my stay in school.
It was fun,thrilling,stressful,annoying,and I have memories for days.



MY YOUTH SERVICE EXPERIENCE

As we all know, as a graduate in Nigeria, it's mandatory for one to partake in the youth service scheme.
I was posted to Bauchi state, Wailo camp.
Spent 3 days on the road from lagos. It wasn't a comfortable ride at all, it was bloated all through, I couldn't even get adequate sleep. On getting to Wailo camp, covid test was carried out right at the gate , and while the test result was getting ready, my luggage was being searched for any sharp and dangerous objects. Eventually, I was given the go ahead to get inside, I was excited finally!
Went to freshen up,then I started my documentation immediately, I was given my khaki, shoes and nysc guidelines.
Exhausted from the trip, made small talk with my bunk mates and slept off.
As early as 3 AM , we were up, by 5 AM we're out on the field practicing for our inauguration, this was a daily practice so imagine how stressed out I was.
The camp food was nothing to write home about, even the one at mammy market wasn't all that, but we managed.
I made sure I had fun though, because being in camp and not enjoying your stay would really piss you off, best to enjoy it.
I even fell sick, it was a really stressful time for me.
Anyway, I relocated my service year to Ogun state, Nigeria.
Bauchi was very far from home, and my parents weren't okay with that.



IMG-20240516-WA0004.jpg



WORK EXPERIENCE

I don't have much work experience, two times I worked was because of school.
I was an intern for six months at Warri refinery, Ekpan, Delta state, Nigeria.
And worked during service year, I served in a private secondary school in Lagos, they also have a branch at Ogun state.
I enjoyed my internship, it wasn't stressful at all, they made sure I learnt what I needed to learn and was also comfortable and well fed too.
As for my primary place of assignment(PPA) for service, it was hell.
The director of the school made teaching pitiful, not just to corpers, even the staffs were miserable. I tried my best to put up with the director for a year, eventually I couldn't. I called her out one fateful day, and ever since then she became more crazy towards me, but she knew not to mess with me again after that day.
So, not much work experience, I don't think working and burning myself out for someone is for me.



PERSONAL LIFE

Well, not much to say.
Maybe, some hobbies; I love my sleep time, I love dancing, I talk a lot, I love eating good food, I love the art of learning something new, buying things out of the blue is fun too.
I haven't gotten a white collar job, maybe some day.
I'm a forex trader and a crypto airdrop hunter.
Maybe, in the future, I'd get into dancing.



HOW I HEARD ABOUT HIVE

So after telling you all my pep stories, here is how I got to know about Hive. A friend of mine, who I haven't actually met physically before, talked to me about Hive.
Although I told her sharing my thoughts with the world wasn't really my thing but she persuaded and encouraged me to give here a try.
She has lectured me a little about Hive and probably lured me here too lol, we have our way around these things.
I wouldn't say I know much about this space but I am certain I am in safe hands as she would guide me on the necessary things to know about this place.
My friend's name is WakyGrace and she practically helped me set up my account too and I owe her for that, Thank you dear!
I will be here for as long as I can keep up with the platform and I will be glad to share my thoughts with you guys from time to time.
And I hope I will enjoy this space and wouldn't regret giving it a try cause like I said, I was persuaded but well, I love to try new things according to my words earlier
So this is new to me and I am willing to give it a try.
My posts will be random depending on my mood, inspiration and thoughts etc.
So having said all this I hope you enjoyed reading this, because I partially enjoyed writing it.
Thank you everyone and until next time!

Sort:  

Welcome to the Hive community @sandysmalls!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, Keychain, Peaklock, and Hivesigner,
  3. The master password and the owner key are only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your password or keys; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. DO NOT OPEN any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hiveans available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

I will keep all these guide in mind, hopefully I don't forget them or make any mistakes.
Thank you Jamerussell

Congratulations @sandysmalls! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Hello! Welcome to Hive, @sandysmalls. I found you thanks to @heyhaveyamet 's introduction post.
You've come to a wonderful place where you can develop any interest you can think of. The limit is up to you!
The learning curve is steep at first, but ask any questions you have, read and observe.
You can find me most of the time in
Ecency's Discord server, my favourite frontend, or in The Terminal’s one.
Greetings from Spain. 🤗

Thank you so much for the warm welcome.
I hope to take my time and explore this space to know my way around here.