Challenge - Stay home, share 3 travel photos (day 7) "Sigüenza - Spain"

in OCD4 years ago

Day7

Here's my daily post for the #travelathome Challenge. Today's photos are from a cycling trip following La Ruta del Cid, in the middle of Spain. I spent 5 days riding over 350km, the weather was hot, bud I had a fantastic time. One of the places I spent the night at was Sigüenza, a middle ages small town with its spectacular castle. Several years ago it was converted into a hotel.

sig1.jpg

It was so impressive I wanted to take a night shot

IMGP0031.JPG

This was my third day of the trip and I could not leave the small town without tasting a specialty from the area; cochinillo asado. So I had my lunch at this impressive terrace and after that, of course, a siesta :)

IMGP0023.JPG

Sort:  

Nice memories indeed