You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sometimes it's bright, but not at night

in OCD3 years ago

The app looks quite nice for reporting but you can do only what they offer you in terms of reports. Just adding price as a variable would offer a great amount of information to give you some clues on little behavior changes and if on top of that, you play with some machine learning algorithms then you'd get a bunch of info. I can give it a try if you end up being able to get the data.

Sort:  

I'd like to do that, it depends if the data is available. The problem with the cost per kWh is that different times have different tariffs 3pm to 11pm is peak for instance. It's possible though I guess.

If the tariffs are more or less stable, it doesn't matter if there are several periods during the day as long as we have the consumption by the same timeframes. Just try to find out how to get the data and we will play with it on an online shared file.

Cool, I'll take a look tomorrow and see what I can get. Tomorrow because I'll do it at work and get paid for it. 😉🙄