Some DIY to relax from the markets.

in OCD4 years ago

I've been in crypto for more than 3 years now, I regularly check the price several times during one day but over the years I have learned to stay calm with the "red" storm shows up. This is the long run and although I hate seeing how my whole portfolio goes down when the markets are bearish, the long-run trend is the only thing which really matters if you are holding.

This weekend while the market drop was taking place, I decided to relax, stay away from the screen and end my patio truck. I ended the piece a few weeks ago but still needed to put some coating to protect the wood from the rain and also cover some of the wood holes.

Here's the top cover

IMG_20200906_111903.jpg

And here's the rest of the trunk. I will just protect the exterior walls.

IMG_20200906_134711.jpg

I will let everything dry and put another coating sometime during the week. I may have to bring it inside as there is a storm forecast for tonight but once the coating is done, all I will need to add will be some hinges and will be all set.

Sort:  

The trunk looks great! I love the color of the finish on it. I've also been loosely watching the crypto markets for a few years and it can be very frustrating at times. I hope you stay sane during both the lows and highs!

Thank you!
It was a protective coating with a teak color. The original wood is a pine tree.
Yes, markets can be frustrating sometimes, that's why is healthy to stay away from the charts every once in a while.

A saint here on Hive said - if in doubt zoom out. Zooming out or staying away is the best solution for the red market 😇