Let us remind ourselves - Serbian cuisine, sarma from A to Z

in OCD4 years ago

IMG_1439.JPG

For this delicious sarma, you first need sauerkraut leaves. This one in the photos was sour by my Uncle Peda.

IMG_1357.JPG

My grandmother came up with a practical way to cut the hard parts of the leaves. The scissors simply cut the roots of the leaves and cut the large leaves to the right size.

IMG_1364.JPG

After that, fil:

It's necessary :

  • 500 g of pork
  • 250 g of beef
  • 200 g of dry pork ribs
  • 150 g of dry bacon
  • 150 g of fat
  • 50 g of rice
  • 2 kg of acid cabbage
  • 2 lorber leaves
  • 1 egg
  • 1 spoon of flour
  • 1 head of the onion
  • a little pepper
    mix everything and roll into cabbage leaves.

IMG_1360.JPG

IMG_1359.JPG

IMG_1363.JPG

This part of preparing a sarma is the most delicate. I inquired a little and found out that every grandmother had her own secret way of twisting. My grandmother revealed to me her secret of twisting sarma and I managed to even wrap a single wrap. When you have filled the casserole, cover them with cabbage leaves.

IMG_1367.JPG

Then pour over the leaf over the leaf.

IMG_1368.JPG

Sarma is cooked for a long time, we cooked it all night. She looked like this the next day and we ate it for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Never too much sarma, here I am now eating, but unfortunately there is none.

IMG_1442.JPG

IMG_1370.JPG

Enjoy!

I'm bored of quarantine so I was looking at old posts. I came across this post from my brother, so I decided to remind both you and me how to make sarma.

This is my brother's old post in Serbian

Sort:  

That looks so yummy,

Wanted to ask, why you are on spaminators blacklist? You may want to contact them about that

Thanks!

I'm blacklisted because of historical facts. I didn't know that when it came to history, sources had to be put. And now I don't know how I can correct it.

I think you should chat to them on discord - @spaminator- https://discordapp.com/invite/7FkETjJ

and correct the post and then chat to them in the appeals channel