You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10,000 Hours - Hour 144

in OCD3 years ago

Writing is medicine as natural as any other. I'm glad you were able to use it to your advantage. This morning I just got done with about two months of night shift with only 5 days off. I was too tired to write. Now my body has begun its adjustment to day shift hours.

I don't know how you feel, but I can relate at least slightly. Going outside is great. The air is sweet; the light is intoxicating. I picked up my kids from school, and when we got home, we ran to the backyard, laid on the grass, and looked up into the sky. Sometimes the light is in more places than at the end of a tunnel. Sometimes it's in the eyes of strangers or in the sky itself.

Have a great day and enjoy your journey. Until next time!

Oh, I loved your post!


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Sort:  

Thank you! Sorry for the late reply, it's been a busy couple of days. I really appreciate you reading my post!

I have a very unpopular opinion on going outside; I don't like the sun hahaha. I'm a big fog/mist/light rain kinda person. Even heavy rain, I have to admit. I've always felt so weird saying that but the older I get the more true it becomes. It's a joke among my friends that they'll only see me out and about if the weather's bad haha.

I mean, that's to be taken with a grain of salt. Of course I do like some sun. I just can't deal with those cloudless days. It's so plain and boring to me. But I'm very aware how strange of a sentiment that is haha.

I hope you get some writing in now with the change in shifts :) I can only imagine how difficult it must be with children. I lose my train of thought every time my dog barks(which is frequent, considering we're surrounded by over 100 apartment units).

Love to you and yours <3 thank you again for your words!

You're very welcome. Love to you and yours as well. I'm off of night shift now after two months. I spent most of the weekend sleeping and I'm glad I'm over the transition now.


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io