5 tunes I quite like - 30 Day Blogging Challenge

in OCD4 years ago

Hello to all you Hivers!
I am taking up the 30 day Blog challenge set by @tegoshei and pointed out to me by @ybanezkim26. Today is Day 7
SHGIF7.gif

5 favourite Songs

Now I remember my son when he was young asking me what was my favourite this and what was my favourite that and i would reply to him that i don't really have favourites as it all depends on my mood. So what I am going to do today is pick 5 tunes i really love that spring to mind right now because of my mood. I could probably quite easily pick 5 different ones every day. As I am choosing these I really want to add another 50 songs haha!

Howlin' Wolf " Smokestack Lightening

I am a massive Blues fan and for me Howlin Wolf just embodies everything I love about the Blues. Remember people, there would be no rock music without the Blues, these guys were the bedrock of all modern music.

Motorhead " Love me like a Reptile"

I have mentioned before how much I love the band Motorhead and it's partially why my username is Scubahead combining my love of both scuba and all things Motorhead. The band is just awesome. In your face, honest, straight ahead no nonsense rock n roll.

Jimmy Cliff " The Harder They Come"

I have a huge Reggae catalogue of music and having lived in Jamaica for many years as well as being married to a Jamaican I could easily have filled the 5 tunes with all reggae tracks. Jimmy is a bit special and this song always has my mind flashing back to times that have a lot of meaning for me.

Public Enemy # "Fight the Power"

As a kid I was into a lot of early Hip Hop and i even pre ordered Public Enemies 1st album " yo bum rush the show" after listening to an interview with Run DMC on the radio late one night in bed. This tune pretty much captures what I love about P.E.

Fugazi " Waiting Room"

This band I started listening to at about the same time as I was listening to Nirvana's first album "Bleach" ( which I could have had tracks from on here also). Fugazi are just so raw and unique and full of energy. They made todays list .....arrghhh can I choose another 20 now.

I could easily have included Red Hot Chili Peppers, Soundgarden, Peter Tosh, Iron Maiden, Gregory Isaacs and so many many more artists as choosing 5 is really impossible so I would just encourage you to enjoy the 5 I have chosen and TURN IT UP TO ELEVEN!

SHGIF.gif

NEON.gif

Sort:  

Love the "howlin wolf" !tip

thanks @jaynie he's a real treasure

🎁 Hi @scubahead! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Deliciously Creamy Garlic & Prawn Fusilli Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.