A photoshoot with the celebrant

in OCD4 years ago

Today’s my friend’s birthday, I took her some series of images few weeks ago and I’m going to share them here as I tell you the story of how we became friends.

So in the year 2014/15, I was allowed to start playing in my house compound and I was restricted from stepping out of the compound. This girl and her friend would usually come out by 4pm every Friday to chill opposite my house and I would always stare at her from my compound hoping she would notice me to engage in a conversation with me.
A faithful day she did notice me and ask her friend to come talk to me and I asked her friend about her and told her to request for her number from her so I can call her later in the night, unfortunately she rejected and stopped coming out for a while.

2016, when I finished from secondary I was permitted to step out of my compound to play with the other teenagers around and I was able to meet with her brothers and also her sister then I met her and we had a little conversation but I didn’t rush to get her digits yet. Days after days we began getting familiar with each other and we exchanged digits but it didn’t lead to any other thing than been friends.

So I reached out to her during this quarantine and asked if she would be available for a shoot and she said she wasn’t sure cause her daddy wouldn’t let her out of the house. Anyways we had the shoot when her father wasn’t around, here’s the outcome; 8lcn90.jpgvz1x3h.jpg
Fortunately for me, her mother loved the images and reached out to me asking when I would take her pictures and I told her when she’s ready and she said she would get back to me.

Anyways Happy Birthday to my friend Kosi..age with grace

This images were shot on canon 1100d with a 50mm 1.8 and edited in photoshop cc 2015

Sort:  

Congratulations @senithegrapher! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Haha.. nice one bro. Got her through photography. So do you have any interest in her??

Thanks but I no longer have any interest

Why bro

Nothing really, just seem not to like her to that extent