How I shot two people in a day

in OCD4 years ago

Dear Hivians, this past few weeks have been really difficult for me. My camera battery charger became faulty and it was really hard for me to get it to charge also online classes been taking most of my time and limiting me to create images but above all I’ve still been able to create some images of which I would be sharing with you today.

A client reached out to me requesting for my services and we discussed and finalized on the price and also the day of the shoot. Before the day, I reached out to a friend to enquire if he would be available to assist and he agreed he was going to assist, so on that day both I and my assistant also with the client went down to the location although the location I had in mind was actually different from what we eventually made use of and this was because we were allowed in that location for a less amount of money than I was told weeks ago when I enquired, so we grabbed the opportunity real quick.

Here’s what was going on during the shoot;
zt4d4c.jpg
j7qsol.jpg
1rkwu7.jpg
ne1eyd.jpg
374lgs.jpg
0ajvjf.jpg
0bhlbv.jpg
ajm877.jpg
Here’s how it came out;
jbg49n.jpg
2rpc6z.jpg
ob2l1j.jpg
ccv53m.jpg
0wwa7b.jpg
The shoot didn’t last for long tho, probably 30 minutes then I gave room to my client to select his favorite and I got paid right after while we were leaving I didn’t feel satisfied with the shoot and I knew that location was a one life time opportunity so I reached out to a friend of mine I shoot regularly and told him to prepare something to come meet me at the location and he said he was going to be there shortly but got there an hour later . Well we immediately setup somethings and he got dressed and we began shooting before the sun could set completely. Here’s what happened behind the scene ;
r1k8rj.jpg
8fu3pf.jpg
u57ank.jpg
fpyey0.jpg
huwyda.jpg
0jz1oq.jpg
fvwdlh.jpg
a62dyk.jpg
526p6v.jpg
kjjpp5.jpg
Here’s how it turned out;
z6xbnc.jpg
6w8nly.jpg
mp2a4t.jpg
4ilhnc.jpg
After this series of images, someone approached us asking who we collected permission from before using the location and we described the person unfortunately for us it was the wrong person but we made it known to him that we had no idea and he permitted us to round up and leave. That’s how we wrapped up the shoot with this series for the day.
I was satisfied to an extent till I started imagining how in the world I would charge my battery for another shoot but I’ve been able to charge it and I took some other pictures which I would share later on.

All this images were shot with a canon 1100d + yongnuo 50mm 1.8 and edited in photoshop cc 2015

Sort:  

Congratulations @senithegrapher! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 300 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!