My first time shooting Polaroids

in OCD4 years ago

Hello Hivians, been a while I dropped a post, I know and it’s certainly not my fault tho the weather hasn’t been favorable enough to take images, I mean rain has been falling for the past few weeks and it’s been ruining my plans well as at yesterday I was fortunate enough to take some images despite the bad weather.

Actually this series of images are totally different from the once I drop and it’s the first time creating it.

So a model reached out to me on Monday requesting my services to take polaroids of her as she’s been signed into a new modeling management and they requested her polaroids. Well I wanted to turn it down cause I’ve not done it before but I’ve researched on how to take Polaroids, I probably was scared that I would ruin it but I picked it up as a challenge to myself and accepted the offer although I didn’t know what to charge her but I asked her to pay me whatever anyways and she agreed to it. We actually scheduled it for yesterday but I woke up yesterday morning seeing that the rain was still falling, I thought probably it would stop in few minutes time unfortunately it didn’t but it did after some hours, I had texted the model already that we should reschedule it and she agreed but later that day it stopped raining for a while and the sun came out for few minutes then she texted me asking if I’m chanced so we can still have the shoot and I told her yes and we met at the location. Fortunately for us the sun came out and we took advantage of that to get what we wanted and when we were done the clouds covered up the sun and it started raining as we were leaving the location, well she made use of a motorbike to go back home while I and my assistant trekked home under the rain( it wasn’t really heavy and that time). Here’s the behind the scenes;
3eklru.jpg
w7cb8a.jpg I left my post as a photographer to become a director😂
5705lf.jpg
kgjqyz.jpg
ykjzcx.jpg
fciq4o.jpg
8ujq4w.jpg
So here are the outcomes;
asyhjl.jpg
cviq1f.jpg
mxme0s.jpg
s9kbpo.jpg
That’s all, you guys should let me know what you think about it and rate it’s please by the way it was all natural light and a white wall as background shot on the canon 1100d with the yongnuo 50mm 1.8 edited on photoshop cc 2015

Sort:  

Congratulations @senithegrapher! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts. Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!