You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [EN] Posting (or double-posting) in multiple languages? Read this!/[ES] ¿Publicar (o publicar doble) en varios idiomas? ¡Lee esto!

in OCD4 years ago

The other platform is doing just fine after the rule came out. There is a different culture over there. It's more, oh, this is the rule now.. we best adapt if we want to earn. Over here it's more I don't think this is fair so I should throw a fit and threaten to quit.

While the downvoting after HF21/22 was a culture shock for some, I don't believe there was the mass exodus that many claim. There were already many dropping off due to the continued low price. It takes some dedication to stay with a project if it's not meeting your expectations.

I've also seen people returning who had gone inactive and quite happy at the changes on the platform.

As for your curation trail, thank you for the invite but I tend to be very limited on what curation projects I get involved in. I tend to do most of my curating manually.

ShadowsPub
Looking for writing inspiration? Receive a set of prompts via email every day. Sign up here