You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Counting crypto pennies

in OCD4 years ago

My account is even smaller and there is a AU$50 minimum to take crypto and put it into my bank account, which at these prices is a hefty amount of liquid Steem. Things are pretty tight and I won't really be able to start saving money again until next week.

But I see Steem as separate from FIAT. so I am treating it more like a retirement account. One day I hope to be able to use it to travel overseas and so forth, but we'll see what happens. The next 5 years or so are going to be rather interesting.

Sort:  

The cost of transfers to and from banks and exchanges is something many don't factor. Since I am in Steem, transfers are free :)

The future is where Steem strength lays, and indeed the next 5 years are going to be very interesting on many fronts

I am on Steem too, and yes the transfers are free. It's getting it back into FIAT when the need arises that it suddenly becomes an issue and why the price can be important.
Local Steem meetings are good, but people have to either have cash on them or be willing to give out bank account details for the transfer and to have liquid Steem.