You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Return Proposal : Its Importance in Decentralized Hive Fund (DHF)

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

Kudos to you for starting this conversation. It's imperative that we throw some color on these difficult governance issues now, before @steem.dao becomes a honey pot for the "in crowd." I'm not saying that that is the case now, but I am saying that that easily could become the case if we don't set some ground rules now. Trust me, I've seen great blockchain projects just die because of this exact issue. The Foundation (which is what we used to call DAO's before 😜) gets taken over by whales and they vote themselves high salaries until the token price is just in the dirt. If you can guess which project I'm talking about, I'll give you a full upvote! 🤪

Thanks for highlighting this system, so that those of us with small grubstakes can also feel like we can participate. I recently penned a post about monetary policy with some of these same ideas in mind.